We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$585
View deal
Hilton.com
US$666
US$401
View deal
SAVE US$265
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$666
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$585
CheapTicketsUS$585
PricelineUS$585
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 893)
Filter reviews
1 893 results
Traveller rating
887
610
220
103
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
887
610
220
103
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton hawaiian village lagoon towers grand waikikian paradise pool full kitchen time share living room ocean view great resort super pool family vacation washer dryer abc store waikiki beach ala moana mall king bed beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1 893 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We like Hilton Grand Vacations properties due to the size of the rooms, and the kitchens which allow us to cook our own food which is a nice change when on an extended holiday.

We stayed in the Kalia Tower with an Ocean View for three nights before a cruise.The room was in good condition and we appreciated the various pools and bars, as well as being only a very short walk from the beach.

There are shops on site, although we found more choice and better prices at a nearby Food Pantry shop.

Yes it is expensive, especially with the resort charge added. At least this location does have more of a resort feel than the other Grand Vacations places we have stayed at, with the variety of pools etc. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and would return to this resort if we are ever in Honolulu again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KeithJenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Truly a fantastic vacation. The hotel was very clean. Large 2 bedroom 2 bath with kitchen and washer dryer. Balcony off bedroom. Views of mountains and ocean were breathtaking. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Amazing views of the beach and surrounding gardens. Service and amenities are excellent. So close to all amenities including the city centre and shopping within easy reach. Close to large mall with good variety of stores.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank David2382013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The room was nice, but definitely was not worth $600 a night with all the extra charges ($40 a night resort fee for old ps3 we never used. $40 a night for parking and the high hotel taxes). Room plumbing was not very good. Also, room had ants and gnats on 18th Floor.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
7  Thank weteefam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for staying at our resort and sharing your feedback. I apologize that you had some inconveniences during your stay with us. I will forward your concerns to appropriate department managers for their review and follow up. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Upon first arrival at check-in, Lance was not a friendly face to be greeted by after arriving from a long flight. We had booked open season and a points based stay in studio and he could care less about trying to get us to stay in the studio for the entire stay. He insisted we would have to move. I understood the full capacity at the hotel but his lack of consideration or customer service made it all worse. Our room was old and during our stay our room was flooded with water. There was constant construction in our room next to the elevator so each day we were alarmed by the noise. During our stay maintenance was banging our doors early in the morning. We were trying to get ready for a wedding and could not believe how many people it took to assess the flooded situation. By far one of the worse stays. On our last night, due to the flood in our room, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite at the Grand Waikikian tower and they left us some cookies from the Honolulu Cookie company. Really? We don’t need cookies, we need to be comped for our terrible experience. As timeshare owners, it’s unbelievable that the level of service at the Lagoon tower is subpar. The dated and dirty room itself, the dreadfully slow elevators, the unfriendly check-in desks - all just so disappointing!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Pandaparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely apologize for the multiple inconveniences you experienced while you were at our resort. We hope you visit us again and have much better vacation experience.

Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews