We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkling at Hanauma Bay ”

Fun Hawaii Travel - Day Tours
Ranked #69 of 334 Tours in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Oahu activities discounter specializing on Germaines Luau, Paradise Cove Luau, Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour and Hanauma Bay Snorkeling and many more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great value for money! Was a little dubious because this was so much cheaper than other providers on the island but read the reviews and booked from UK ahead of leaving on our trip. Everything perfect! Got the confirmation through quickly. Driver picked us up on time, Joseph gave an informative tour as we made our way to Hanauma Bay. Snorkle and flippers provided and off we went! Had a perfect length of time at the site before meeting Joseph for our return pick up. Would highly recommend.

Thank Amzy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon S, Owner at Fun Hawaii Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Your review is appreciated very much. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paradise cove"
in 14 reviews
"circle island tour"
in 23 reviews
"hanauma bay"
in 29 reviews
"roberts bus"
in 5 reviews
"germaine's luau"
in 5 reviews
"mr moon"
in 4 reviews
"informative driver"
in 2 reviews
"small van"
in 2 reviews
"cousin dorothy"
in 2 reviews
"other companies"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 12 reviews
"snorkel trip"
in 3 reviews
"whole process"
in 2 reviews
"bought tickets"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 4 reviews
"great stories"
in 2 reviews
"the pearl"
in 8 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Oahu Cirle Tour of the Island and it was a great way to spend the day and see Oahu Ourguide, cousin Dorthey, was great and provided local color and we had ample time stop and take pictures. I'd recommend it as the single tour for a once around Oahu.

Thank Geezers_on_the_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon S, Owner at Fun Hawaii Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Your review is appreciated very much. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

It was nice to save some dollars on the Luau. Fun Hawaii Travel sent us all the necessary information as well as the tickets via email, which was great for us.

Thank you

Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon S, Owner at Fun Hawaii Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Your review is appreciated very much. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I booked an Oahu round island tour for 7th Dec 2017. Everything from the pick-up, the tour itself and the drop off was seamless and painless. I had booked and paid for the tour online prior to my arrival and the fantastic price was what obviously attracted me. I had a small hiccup initially as I did not receive my tour voucher as indicated, after payment by card was made. Moon replied back to me promptly (in less than 3 hours) that the transaction was done after their office was closed. Hence, the voucher was not sent. This was all sorted out eventually and smooth sailing from there onwards. Pick up was outside my hotel in a big Roberts Hawaii green tour bus (with extra leg room), wonderful insights and nuggets of info by our tour driver cum guide like which house belonged to which famous celebrity, etc. The group was well managed and there was hardly any delays from the typical latecomers at each attraction stop. This was all due to the expert handling by our tour guide/driver, a grandmother already. My wife and I enjoyed the tour and I appreciated the efficiency in the booking process, especially from Moon. I could not recommend more to choose Fun Hawaii.

Thank Northshore1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon S, Owner at Fun Hawaii Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Your review is appreciated very much. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Every time we go to Hawaii, Fun Hawaii Travel has assisted us from snorkeling, to luaus. Don't waste your time looking at other sites. Book confidently with Fun Hawaii Travel. You won't regret it! They're still in business after all these years because I've found their service reliable and prices are very hard to beat unless you're kamaaina. If they do not respond right away, just be patient. Keep in mind any time difference wherever you are. Our last trip we went to Paradise Cove and were impressed with the deal we were able to get. Thanks Fun Hawaii!

Thank lalamode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon S, Owner at Fun Hawaii Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Your review is appreciated very much. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fun Hawaii Travel - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Fun Hawaii Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing