We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$263
US$232
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$421
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$331
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$309
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$437
US$410
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$298
US$291
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$339
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2 293)
Filter reviews
2 293 results
Traveller rating
1 046
945
224
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 046
945
224
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton lagoonfull kitchenwaikiki beach rentalsprivate condojack lordala moanaocean viewfriday night fireworksred lobsterthe hilton hawaiian villagelarge balconyliving areaacross the streetvalet parkingconvenience storebit datedvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2 293 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Our third visit to this place & we love it!. Booked a sunset view suite again for 5 nights & scored the 25th floor. Great views & amenities as always. Handy to have kitchen facilities in your room & laundry also available to use on each floor. This place is close to everything & for the shoppers Ala moana is in easy walking distance. The onsite restaurant Cinnamons is hands down the best place for breakfast...you have to try the guava chiffon pancakes. Looking forward to our next stay hopefully not too far away.
.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Astrid909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Aloha Astrid909! We're so blessed for your continued patronage and we thank you sincerely! Booking the Luxury Sunset Ocean View Junior Suite is a very popular pick by our guests. Being able to relax on your private balcony and enjoy the sunsets and the marina/city lights at night is wonderful. We're so glad you enjoyed the Guava Chiffon pancakes at Cinnamon's! Another popular one is the Red Velvet pancakes. Perfect for breakfast or even as your dessert after lunch or dinner. We, too, hope your next stay is not too far away! Again, thank you very much for your loyalty! Please remember to let us know you've stayed with us before when you make your next reservation!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing stay at these beautiful suites.
Everything us girls needed and the view of the beach was such a highlight.
Fully equipped and clean.
Customer Service and communication for the entire stay was set at such a high bar.
THANKYOU I highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ChlozCutey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Aloha CholzCutey85! Thank you so much for the positive comments! We're so glad you and your girlfriends enjoyed our Luxury Junior Suites and the services that we provided during your stay. We understand there are many choices in Waikiki and really appreciate you highly recommending us!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We had 3 rooms booked over 7 nights, a last minute switch from another hotel in the area. The rooms are very spacious, a nice perk after spending a day at the beach or doing other activities. The location is really good - Waikiki beach is within walking distance (although you really should take a ride up to the north side of the island to experience a true world class type beach) as well as shopping including the mall. For picky kid eaters, McDs and IHOP are right across the street. Some really good Asian restaurants provide a great alternative also. Overall this place was well worth it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Melecio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Aloha Melecio A! Thank you very much for switching to stay with us on your family vacation! We're so glad you appreciated the great value and location. We hope your entire family will choose to stay with us again soon!

Mahalo!

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

One room suite right near Marina and around the corner from Waikiki beach. Avoid the street-front rooms if you don't want traffic noise. Good restaurant and shops right there. Valet parking took good care of us too.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank DineRight4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Aloha DineRight4! Thank you for staying with us and we're so glad you enjoyed one of our Luxury Sunset Ocean View Junior Suites which are all on the 22nd-25th floors! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I chose this Hotel to be close to the Honolulu Triathlon event location, and this was perfect. Had a great view over the Marina to the park area where my race was to start/finish.
Hotel looks as tho it needs a bit of a birthday as was a bit dowdy, but I will still go back there again.
Great location. Great staff.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank KelvinTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Aloha KelvinTB! Thank you very much for your patronage and we appreciate your business. We look forward to hosting you again for your next event or for just a nice staycation!

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews