We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This Condo is perfect”
Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location
Ilikai Courtyard - Ocean Views, Hula Shows and Friday Night Barbeques King Size Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Location
Ilikai Courtyard - Ocean Views, Hula Shows and Friday Night Barbeques
King Size Bed
New Fridge and Dishwasher
Pool View from Lanai
Lanai View with Lagoon, Hilton Sightseeing Boat, Canoes and Kaiser's Surf Spot
Fireworks from Lanai
Lanai View, Great Surf at Kaiser's
Sparks Surfing at Kaiser's
View of Diamond Head from Beach
View of Apartment from the Lagoon
Bathroom
View from Lanai
Living Room area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike C
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This Condo is perfect”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a great stay at this condo. It has everything you need. Great views. Free wifi, nice condo. The owners Hal and Nadine are very nice and helpful. We stayed for two weeks. Beach is very close. If you rent a car you can park it next door at the Illikai Marina parking garage. All the five star ratings are true. We looked at many places to stay however I kept circling back to this condo.We hope to be able to stay there again one day. Hello to Hal and Nadine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: The hallways were very warm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevie013...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Touch of Paradise”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Three and a half weeks of true delight, staying in an 18th level Condo with the most wonderful view gave us a holiday we will never forget. A spacious room with full kitchen and a huge Lanai made our stay very comfortable. The extra large king size bed can be closed off from the sitting area by a concertina screen door for privacy if needed.
The position of the Ilikai Condominiums is great, with pool, lagoon and beach just a short walk away. It is an easy beach walk to Waikiki, the main shopping area and especially Ala Moana Shopping Centre.

The owners Hal and Nadine made our booking and payment extremely easy and their pre holiday information was great. We would highly recommend this Condo for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view with ever changing light, colours and activities to watch.
Liked least: There were no cleaning products/materials supplied, especially for daily kitchen and bathroom maintenance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tzraik
Mableton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awsome place, great owners..”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was my first trip to Hawaii, and I could not have imagined much better place to stay other than at. this unit on 18th floor of Ilikai. The Ilikai is by now is an old building but very well maintained. It is at the western edge of Waikiki Beach with easy access and proximity to many shops and restaurants. Practically all tour companies make stops at the entrance.
The location of this unit on the 18th floor with ocean view though by angle is great, from the balcony you have marvellous views and can see the firework show while sitting there.

The unit is spacious, very well appointed, and maintained. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom of adequate size. There is a full equipped kitchen which I did not much use.
Seating area was comfortable with TV. There is also free wifi, and internet connection with good speed.

As impressive as the unit is, more impressive were the owners Hal & Nadine. Not only they responded very quickly to all communication, they were extremely well organized and meticulous, making my stay much easier with all the detailed info they provided and having all pre-prepared in the unit , I arrived after ours but getting the keys and into the unit was very easy..

My guess I was lucky to find this rental place as my first place to stay in Hawaii, I recommend it highly, and certainly would return if I had the chance to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. View from balcony. How well organized and meticulous the owners are.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueBear-l...
Crowsnest Pass, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was Heaven in Paradise!”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I could not have found a better condo for our money. The views were stunning. We had front row seats for the Friday night fire works. We were within walking distance of every thing you could possibly need..restaurants, ABC's....which have everything you need..Fashion Malls, gift stores, Ice Cream shop..yummy!!! Everything and anything. We walked to the Cheeseburger and it was a great atmosphere, the best burgers ever and awesome views. We would head back there any time. The city bus picked you up right in front of the Ilikia. If you want to do tours..we did four awesome tours..with Roberts Tours, they picked us up first, right in front of the Ilikia and we were dropped off first! The condo had amazing ocean views, the huge Lanai to have coffee, read, suntan, Google with the free wifi. The king sized bed and hide~a~bed were very comfortable. The full sized kitchen had everything you could need. We never used the laundry facilities or pool.(We could see the pool from the Lunai and everyone was enjoying).but they were there for us. Our plane was delayed to the early hours of the morning..one easy phone call and it was easy access to pick up the keys, hassle free. Hal and Nadine answered all of our questions and needs. They helped us decide the best way to and from the airport, tours and about car rentals..which we never rented because of our perfect location, we didn't need! I can't think of anything we could have used on our Heavenly Vacation, thanks to Hal and Nadine!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the easy access to everything
Liked least: I can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newiecoup...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Condo 1842”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Ilikai. Our 1 bedroom condo was the perfect size with fully equipped kitchen and comfy king size bed. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, and location was great with transport at your doorstop.
Ocean views and front row seats from the lanai for the Friday night fireworks, nice pool and open air bar and restaurant.
We had great communication with the owners before our trip , thanks Hal and Nadine for your insight and help to plan our holiday.
Highly recommend renting this condo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing