We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect litte condo within walking steps of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Yummy Island Delights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yummy Island Delights
Painters Paradise Studio HDTV for your entertainment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Yummy Island Delights
Painters Paradise Studio
HDTV for your entertainment
Your window table is ready
Fabulous view of the Waikiki city skyline and mountains
Sofa makes into a full size bed
Spectacular View
Dine in or oreder up from the 4 Fabulous restaurants on level one
Cheers to a wonderful holiday in 'Painters Paradise'
Mirrors open revealing a Murphy Queen Bed
Super Comfy Queen Bed with Mirror Mosaic
Speaks for itself
Clean Crisp Complete Kitchen
Create your own delights in this full kitchen
Kitchen to Living room
Oringinal Art
Birds in a Gilded Cage on top of a Purple chest of drawers
Shower/Tub combo
Artful sink
Every Bathroom needs a bit of Marilyn
Chandelier Shadows 'Dancing in the moon light'
Fabulous
Ilikai Maria sits on the Waikiki Yacht Harbor this condo is on the back side
View from this condo
View from this condo at sunset
The skyline at night, how cool is that! Watch the twinkles come alive
Yacht Harbor from Ilikai Marina
Panarama of the Waikiki Yacht Harbor from Ilikai Marina
Sunset from Ilikai Marina
Hilton Hawaiian Village a 2 minute walk to put your toes in the sand
2 minute walk from the elevator to this fabulous beach
Best Surf Spot in Waikiki is straight out in front of this condo 'Kaisers'
Iron Chef 'Morimoto's' Next door FABULOUS!
Turtle catching a wave in Waikiki
Makapu Beach, Oahu Hawaii
Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
' Dukes' (Fish Tacos #1) catch a ride on Yellow Cat red stripe in front best $25 you will spend
Cocktail poolside at 'The Modern' Live music for Happy Hour
Every Friday Night Fireworks in Front of this condo
Welcome 'You Found Paradise'
Hanauma Bay a natural wildlife preserve
Pearl Harbor, Arizona Memorial
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara_Kehr...
Albers, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect litte condo within walking steps of everything!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a beautifully decorated condo. Had all the essentials that we needed for our stay. The bed was very comfortable. Shower had great water pressure. Since we were out and about most the time, it was nice to come back to a comfy bed and great shower. It had a variety of restaurants within walking distance. Very easy access to the beach! Would for sure be back to this condo when staying in Waikiki again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeAKL
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent studio, hassle free stay. Recommended”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Studio was as listed. Well equiped in a great location. Vendor was quick to respond to any questions. Car park pass provided reduced parking to $10 per 24 hours in the adjacent car park building. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenmom80
Auburn, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

First., it was very quiet and clean. The décor was totally put together. It is also off Ala Moana.(about a block). Close enough to the Ala Moana Mall that it 's a pleasant walk- you go past where "the Minnow" went out for it's three hour tour. The bus system is fantastic. We took the 4 day Waikiki Trolley pass for the whole island. Well worth the price, since you can take it as many times as you want.

My sister and I had a wonderful and relaxing time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness
Liked least: nothing that I can think of
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyle k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern style condo with awesome location, fast beach access through The Modern hotel!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Property was staged very nicely with a decent view of the city and mountains in the background. I can't stress the location of this place enough as it is connected to the modern hotel with a sky bridge on the second floor!!! Fast easy beach access through the pool area of The Modern which is a huge plus. This was my first time renting out a property rather than a hotel room and I have to say it was a much better experience to have our own spot and not have to deal with house keeping coming in or crowded lobbies hotels often have. Property owners communication was awesome, she even sent over a few recommendations on places to eat and see in the area. If you are looking for a clean affordable option for your stay in Honolulu this place will not disappoint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrydrag...
tel aviv, israel
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely condo No view”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was lovely, clean, beautifully furnished but the"view" was non existant. We looked out on a parking lot and tall buildings that hid the mountains, Very disappointing.The elevators also were problematic. One morning we had to walk down 13 flights. I only gave a rating of very good because the location was great.If there had been a view it would have been wonderful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no view, poor elevator service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Aloha Marianne, Mahalo for sharing "Painters Paradise" luxury condo offered lovely decor,was clean and in the best location. I offer a video and over 30 pictures on line of this condo and the view, I find it disappointing that you were not happy with the view. I love the view of the city lights that twinkle at night from the surrounding buildings and the view of the gorgeous mountains. I have 7 condo's half offer ocean views in the Ilikai Marina, you selected a city skyline view condo at $125 per night perhaps because of price? In regards to the elevators, I understand they were having one bank safety updated during your stay that was unfortunate, what I love about this building is they keep everything in top notch condition. I'm sorry waiting longer than usual was difficult, they are fully operational now. We do hope you will return one day soon and perhaps next time choose an ocean view, it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest. Mahalo Janna MacDowall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing