We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great deal and nice rooms”
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
bathroom bed1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
pool
bathroom
bed1
bed2
kitchen
lewers street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamezz
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great deal and nice rooms”
Reviewed 6 April 2012 for a stay in April 2011
7
people found this review helpful

We found this place on VRBO and it was less expensive and bigger than the Hale Koa down the road. The rooms were nice and the location was awesome. The only problem we had was a midnight fire alarm during a rain storm. That was out of the control of the owners and was likely a teenage prank. I would definately go back. The place is directly across from the famous Yard Bird restraunt and one block from the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and price
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChargersF...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place if you can find someone selling it”
Reviewed 9 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
8
people found this review helpful

Phenomenal location and just a great hotel for families. We stayed in the 2 bedroom presidential and the size of the rooms plus location within Waikiki just made it unbeatable. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the fact that there was a full kitchen with full sized washer dryer meant we packed light and just did laundry every couple days so we avoided checking in a bunch of clothes you never wear anyways. The lanai was great as you could eat breakfast out there or just sit out at night and have a mai tai. Although we didn't choose to eat at close by places (except for once), there are plenty of places to choose from and the International Marketplace is only a few blocks away. The beach is literally a 2 block walk. The swimming pool isn't that great but there is a playroom area with ping pong, pool, foosball, etc. Would definitely stay there again. We found it through VRBO so it's probably a bit hit or miss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Room quality, size and amenities
Liked least: Pool area
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MommaCanu...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient”
Reviewed 13 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, close to Waikiki but far enough away from most of the hustle and bustle. Convenient to have a fully-equipped kitchen, especially if you have children travelling with you. Had requested a crib and high chair to be put in room prior to check-in, but neither were brought to our room. Staff were friendly. Pool was disappointing... too small. A/C unit was pretty noisy, but couldn't hear it if BR door is closed. But for anyone sleeping on the sofabed, it can be quite irritating. Couldn't hear any street/neighbourhood noise because patio doors always closed (A/C turns off if doors are open).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Being hassled to attend the time-share seminars.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadHattor
Christchurch,New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location - accommodation as you would expect”
Reviewed 5 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Waikiki Beachwalk for 10 nights. It is in a great location only a block to the beach with all of the shops and attractions of Waikiki very handy. It also has the problem that goes with the location of street noise at night time - particularly on the weekends. We were on the third floor and imagine it would be better higher up.

The apartment itself has everything you would expect - a comfortable lounge area with large tv, dining table and full kitchen. The decor is pleasant and the bedrooms and bathrooms spacious. Each room has a balcony but very small - room for one chair and small table on each balcony. Full washing machine and dryer and even free refills of laundry detergent.

Pool is a little disapointing as it is very deep with only a very small area where kids can touch bottom.

Overall a very comfortable stay - no complaints at all but no great wow factor either. I guess you are paying for the Waikiki location rather than the property amenities themself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped rooms
Liked least: Poor pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
575travel...
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home away from home, very relaxing, close to places of interest.”
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I went with my husband and our adult daughter, who just graduated from medical school. That was her graduation present.. The resort was right in the heart of the city.......within walking distance to the beach, the mall, several restaurants, and bus pick-ups. Our daughter had a blast doing several water activities. We all did a lot of guided tours, as the resort's activity department was able to get us big discounts to these events. We thoroughly enjoyed each of our 7 days. The staff was very helpful and hospitable. Took time to explain things to us, since that was our first trip ever to Hawaii. HI is a very beautiful place! We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Fully furnished kitchen and dining.
Liked least: No free airport transportation
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing