We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to Return”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #103 of 2 604 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Lewers
Description: P.F. Chang's is a restaurant concept that honors the 2,000-year-old Asian tradition of wok cooking and believes in making food from scratch every day in every restaurant. With a Farm to Wok food philosophy at its core, P.F. Chang's chefs hand-roll dim sum, hand chop and slice all vegetables and meats, handcraft every sauce and wok-cook each recipe, every day in every restaurant using fresh ingredients. With roots in Chinese cooking, the culinary landscape at P.F. Chang's now stretches across Asia with diverse, culturally inspired recipes including hand-rolled sushi, Vietnamese-style soups and bowls, traditional Chinese dim sum, wok-fired chicken and beef entrees, and family style noodles and rice. All made from scratch every day.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment we walked in until we left there was nothing to complain about. We were sat out the front and watched the passing parade. Our waiter was great, he looked after us really well. There is something for everyone on the menu and the food was delicious. It was definitely value for money. The serves are quite big and we couldn’t eat it all. The drink selection was good also and the price was reasonable. I had a cocktail it was yummy. There are large TV screens inside, so if you wish to watch sport you can. The restaurant was very clean. We will eat there again

Thank JaniceThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, Owner at P.F. Chang's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for the kind words! Look forward to having you back soon.

Mahalo,
Chad W. Mueller
cmueller@rphawaii.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 1 893 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

here at pf changs in waikki food was delicious portion very large waiter chris was great and price was very reasonable the mongolian beef highly recomend

Thank alibali85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, Owner at P.F. Chang's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for the kind words, I’ll share your feedback with Chris, we are fortunate to have him as part of our team.

Mahalo,
Chad W. Mueller
Cmueller@rphawaii.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

PF Chang's will not be the first choice for someone raised on authentic Chinese cuisine but the food is well prepared, flavorful and reasonably priced.

Thank tj0nesbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Walked past a few times as busy, but we loved the atmosphere and outside dining on the lovely evening was the lure. Was shown a table to our liking, and was served drinks straight away and given time to order our meals.
The best part was the meals very delicious - we ordered starters vegetable spring rolls with sauces, and they were a healthy serve for two of us. Next we ordered our entrees/mains Almond & cashew chicken along with Ginger chicken & Broccoli plus a healthy serve of PF Chang’s chicken fried rice (yummy) !
My wife and myself enjoyed this very much, but probably too much for us as not big big eaters, anyway we loved the place so much we ventured back for our last evening meal before departing Hawaii. This time we had the Mongolian Beef with PF Chang’s fried rice, and weren’t Let down as this dish was so enjoyable ! We have told friends and family when they holiday in Waikiki that this is the place to dine, and more importantly we will come back the PF Chang’s next time back :)

Thank RobinT2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, Owner at P.F. Chang's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Aloha Robin,

Appreciate the kind words and multiple visits to the restaurant during your stay in Waikiki! Look forward to having you back.

Safe travels,
Chad W. Mueller
cmueller@rphawaii.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Cristin was an amazing server that went above and beyond when my mom and I ate there giving us great recommendations, we hope that management recognizes such a hardworker. We ate there twice during happy hour and were impressed with price and large portions. The Chang's chicken lettuce wraps were so tasty that we ordered an extra set for the next day meal. Upstairs patio seating was very spacious and covered, made reservations as it gets busy quickly. Definitely would come back there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank littleloudone03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, Owner at P.F. Chang's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for the positive feedback, look forward to having you back!

Mahalo,
Chad W. Mueller
cmueller@rphawaii.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing