We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$479
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$432
US$363
Outrigger.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$546
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$396
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$314
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5 325)
Filter reviews
5 325 results
Traveller rating
2 999
1 663
445
146
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 999
1 663
445
146
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshula grillocean frontdukes restauranthula piewaikiki beachlower lobbypartial ocean viewthe cheesecake factorydiamond head sideoceanfront rooma city view roomthe international market placeour honeymoonthe royal hawaiianfantastic locationbell staffnorth shore
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 5 325 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is right in the middle of the action. There are shops, restaurants and night life right out front. The beach area was nice, however the pool area was fairly small, but you aren’t there for the pool. Live music in the evenings was fun to listen to as we wrapped up our beach time. I felt our room was clean and staff was very nice and accommodating.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha, Rebecca:

Thank you for recent stay with us at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We truly appreciate you for taking the time in providing such positive glowing feedback about your recent stay with us at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. Mahalo Nui Loa for your 5-star rating of our resort. Be assured that this feedback will be shared with our entire team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Island Regards
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me begin by stating that the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort is the epitome of The Aloha Spirit. Guests receive a warm, courteous greeting on arrival, and gracious sit down registration at check-in. The Hawaiian decorated rooms are beautiful and immaculate, with prompt and excellent room service. There are three full service dining facilities (Chuck’s Steak House, Hula Grill Waikiki, and Duke’s), and entertainment at Blue Note Hawaii (Hawaii’s Premier Live Music Venue) as well as at Duke’s. A top-floor Fitness center and a Spa are available to those so inclined. Guests will also experience excellent, friendly, and helpful beach-side and pool-side service and always warm hospitality throughout the resort.
Now I want to bring attention to a very important point to those who are vacationing for the first time to Waikiki. The point being that there is “Waikiki” and then there is “Waikiki Beach”. The Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort is CENTRALLY located ON Waikiki Beach (MAP It and you will see the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort’s location IS ON Waikiki Beach), so if you are vacationing because you like to swim and enjoy the ocean then for sure you will want to be ON Waikiki Beach and at The Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort for easy “from hotel room straight out the door to the pool area and beautiful Waikiki Beach”.
Or, you can stay at another location on Waikiki and carry your chairs, towels, cooler, umbrella, etc. from your other hotel room, down stairs and out any door, then down some PATH and ACROSS the very busy Kalakaua Avenue, down another PATH eventually to Waikiki Beach. Now that you’re comfy, look around and see how many rest rooms and refreshment stands you see? Okay, okay now enjoy the ocean, because the view and the water are just beautiful! Now, when it’s time to return, get ready to haul the stuff you carried TO the beach, get ready to carry all that stuff BACK to where YOUR hotel is located – with a lot of sand between your toes and elsewhere!! Do this each day of your vacation and you’ll want to swim back home ahead of time.
Stay at OUTRIGGER WAIKIKI BEACH RESORT !!!!!!!
The Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort is also centrally located for activity on Kalakaua Avenue. It is adjacent to the large multilevel Royal Hawaiian Center, and directly across Kalakaua Avenue is the new multilevel International Marketplace. The Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort is within easy walking distance to notable eateries and local events, and sites like the Waikiki Aquarium, Diamond Head Crater, and the Ala Moana Shopping Center are just a trolley stop away. Just MAP the wonderful Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort and you will see that there is everything at your doorstep when you stay here and remember that it is the location of the true Hawaiian Aloha Spirit and all its warm Hawaiian Hospitality.
Stay at OUTRIGGER WAIKIKI BEACH RESORT !!!!!!!

Room Tip: We like the Diamond Head side, but the sunset view is spectacular on the opposite side of the hallway.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mykuuipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha. Mykuuipo:

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We truly appreciate you for taking the time in providing such positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that it was a 10 Star Aloha for you. Mahalo Nui Loa for your 5-star rating of our resort. Be assured that this feedback will be shared with our entire team. We hope to welcome you back for another 10 Star Aloha in the near future.

Warm Island Regards
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was wonderful and centrally located in Waikiki so everything was at the most 5-10 minutes walking distance. Located across the street from the newly remodeled International Market Place, it offered a lot of dining and shopping opportunities.

The room was spacious and very clean. It offered a great beachfront view of Waikiki and an excellent view of Diamond Head! I would highly recommend if you're looking for a great all-around vacation. The hotel staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay 1000% perfect.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the way to go!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BradM5288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha, BradM5288:

Thank you for taking the time in providing such positive glowing feedback about your recent stay with us at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our beachfront resort location, spacious and clean room with the fabulous view of the Diamond Head. Our hosts appreciates your compliments and acknowledgment of their efforts. Mahalo Nui Loa for your 5-star rating of our resort. Be assured that this feedback will be shared with our entire team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Island Regards
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location. Many stores and restaurants are on the same street. Waikiki beach is so beautiful.The people were friendly and helpful. Our room (at the end of the hallway) was okay except for the tiny bathroom. The door hit the tub when you opened it/ It was very clean though. We would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha, Claire:
Thank you for taking the time in providing such positive glowing feedback about your recent stay with us at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our beachfront resort location. Our hosts appreciates your compliments and acknowledgement of their efforts. Be assured that this feedback will be shared with our entire team. Mahalo Nui Loa for your 5-star rating of our resort. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Island Regards
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked an ocean view room, upgraded from partial ocean view. At most 25-30%| of view is ocean. Management didn’t care. What makes it worse is there is extremely limited privacy with the hotel rooms next door looking into our room. The only way to get privacy is to keep curtains closed, what a waste. Should have booked a better hotel a block back
Tea facilities virtually nil, one tea bag. We drink tea so bought our own.
Shower old and tap very stiff and creaky. To get hot water I had to really force the rap, then went cold at times anyway.
Bed seems comfy, no great choice in pillows, free internet but certainly not fast.
Bath robes only just fit around me, I’m size 6 and can’t sit down if you want the gown to cover you.
Lamp needs new globe, flickers. Generally basically maintained at best. Towels old and thin.
Won’t be back. So disappointed. Destroyed the start of our celebration of a wonderful 30 years of marriage.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank wangy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for your feedback,

We clearly did not meet your expectations for which we apologize. Your feedback is important to us, and will help us with training and reinforcement with our staff members. Our management team is reviewing your feedback to identify areas in need of improvement. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Warm Island Regards,
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews