We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$631
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$631
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$677
US$597
View deal
SAVE US$80
CheapTicketsUS$631
Orbitz.comUS$631
Trip.comUS$677
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
444
230
75
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
230
75
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen third floor bedroom suite beautiful room beautiful resort waikiki beach time share infinity pool family vacation ocean view bell desk self parking coffee maker the sofa bed friday night fireworks first trip to hawaii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

I am a Hilton Grand Vacation Club member and this was my second stay at the Grand Islander and fourth time staying on the Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort properties. I would never want to stay anywhere else in Honolulu, and I recommend them very highly!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Pioneer27856614737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Aloha, thank you for your review, loyalty and recommendation of our resort. We are so happy to hear we are your destination of choice for your future visits. We wish you and your family safety and good health. We hope to host you again in the future.

William Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

We were offered this vacation as an introductory package and it ended up being a disaster. The resort extorted an additional $2000 from us when we arrived. The wi-fi was horrible. Room was nice, appliances were slightly under powered and slow to warm up. Room was nice.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
4  Thank jenholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Aloha, thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback. We will forward your review to the appropriate department and have them contact you. Mahalo.

William Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Beautiful 1bedroom unit-high tech appliances, fantastic view.
House keeping had to be called back twice- job incomplete.
Reception, Bell desk, concierge not pleasant or friendly, though they did answer questions satisfactorily.
Need to improve their guest services

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
3  Thank 892rekhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

We have been HGV owners for many years and have had the opportunity to visit several HGV properties, all of which have exceeded expectations. This is our first time in Hawaii and I’m sad to say that our stay at The Grand Islander was very disappointing.

Upon check-in, we were not greeted as owners. We were simply given a map of the property and sent on our way. We were not told about the owners update meeting at all.

The rooms are nice and as expected. There is a sign in the room that says check in at concierge for coupon book and free gift—- which was 2 single use packets of coffee in addition to the coffee that was already in the room. There are 3 concierge stations that we would walk by every day multiple times; the attendees didn’t seem interested in helping, never made eye contact or acknowledged us in any way.

There are several pools on the property. Towels are limited to 1 per customer. Today, we asked for an additional towel to dry off some chairs after a drenching rain. We were given a towel out of the dirty bin (yes, used by other patrons) instead of offering a clean towel. REALLY, Hilton?!? That’s just not right!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank shalone2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Aloha, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry for disappointing you on your first trip to beautiful Hawaii. Our goal is to ensure we are spreading the spirit of aloha to each and every guest who enters our tower. Your comments will be reviewed with our team for improvement moving forward. We hope you were able to enjoy your visit overall. We look forward to the opportunity to provide a more positive, memorable experience should your travels return you to Hawaii.

William Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

The service, variety of options, and overall staff attention to details makes the Hilton Hawaiian Village a perfect spot for a family vacation. From grandparents to youngsters, there were activities and dining for everyone's taste.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Betty W J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Aloha Betty, thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

William Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews