We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$631
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$631
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$677
US$597
View deal
SAVE US$80
CheapTicketsUS$631
Orbitz.comUS$631
Trip.comUS$677
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
444
230
75
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
230
75
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen third floor bedroom suite beautiful room beautiful resort waikiki beach time share infinity pool family vacation ocean view bell desk self parking coffee maker the sofa bed friday night fireworks first trip to hawaii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2020

The room we had was on a corner high up so we had 2 great views of the ocean, beaches, and Resort. Very clean rooms, beach and grounds. Friendly staff, except at the bars, probably because we did not drink that much! Cleaning staff were exceptional.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Simply Put, Tianya -the front office manager- should be fired.
What a horrendous experience checking-in to our very expensive vacation rental.

All around, the Hilton Brand needs a facelift on hospitality.
We are spending money here and you treat us like garbage?

The units are sub-par.
I rather spend my money towards a stay in a Marriott brand hotel from now on.

I agree with the previous review: "A very big disappointment".

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank TheTraveler3468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Aloha, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us on your recent visit to Waikiki. Our top priority is to provide each and every guest with superior hospitality and we are saddened to read we failed in our goal with you. We apologize for the interaction you encountered with one of our team members. We will review your comments with our senior leadership team. Thank you again for choosing us and sharing your review.

William Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

We regularly visit Maui and this time we added Oahu to the list. Hilton reservations recommended the Islander. The rooms were as promised awesome. I paid a preliminary for a view. You would hav head to lean off the balcony and fall many floors to get any type of real view. A joke.

The problem here was the service. Having been to other vacation club properties, this one was by far the worst. Not one staff member was helpful or friendly. I had called long distance to talk to the concierge before the visit and their recording promised a call back before one day had expired. After two calls over six days I just booked the activities myself. Then while at the property we tried to get tips on visiting Pearl Harbor some info on other activities and each time the staff was completely useless. I travel all over for business and have never been exposed to the unfriendliness and incompetence across an entire concierge department. The whole property did not seem to have a helpful person there.

Happy hour at the tapas bar was very good. But you need a good drink after having the lack of service there.

Overall a very big and expensive disappointment.

Big thumbs down.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank tour1655789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Aloha, thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for a less than satisfactory experience. Please know, we take all comments from our valued guests very seriously and will follow up accordingly. I hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Mahalo nui loa.

William Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Our first trip to Hawaii and the entire team, from the bellhops and doormen to the check in staff, concierge and managers made it magical. Welcoming ceremonial greeting, not cheesy commercialized Hawaiian style, but truly elegant and lovely. Free lounge to use for penthouse guests with amazing service. Top flight resort with gorgeous grounds, pools, shopping etc. LOVED EVERY SECOND!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Elevator "A" was down the entire time we were there leaving only three functional elevators. The manager explained they were waiting for a part from the mainland in order to fix elevator A. Horrific over-crowding and long delays for three remaining elevators. The problem is that a building this tall and with this many suites requires six functional elevators when at full occupancy. Hilton got cheap and designed four with a computerized system. Complete disaster. Could take up to 20 - 30 minutes to get up or down. Suites and other amenities are very nice but the cheapness in design with respect to elevators undermines it all.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plvigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Aloha, thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with elevator wait time due to one of our elevators being down for safety reasons. The elevator in question has now been repaired and all four elevators are fully operational with no issues. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.

William Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews