We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location and property”
other travellers have booked this property
Anna Pell House, circa 1876, view from the Vanderbilt Grace Hotel across the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anna Pell House, circa 1876, view from the Vanderbilt Grace Hotel across the street
Large spacious Living/Dining room with sleeper sofa & fireplace Gourmet eat-in Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Anna Pell House, circa 1876, view from the Vanderbilt Grace Hotel across the street
Large spacious Living/Dining room with sleeper sofa & fireplace
Gourmet eat-in Kitchen
Master Bedroom with queen bed & ceiling fan
Living/Dining area fireplace view
Gourmet eat-in Kitchen
Second Bedroom with twin daybed & pull-out trundle bed & ceiling fan
Full Bath with washer/dryer and fully stocked linen closet
Anna Pell House, circa 1876, view from Mary Street
Award-winning Garden
Award-winning Garden
Award-winning Garden
Anna Pell House, circa 1876, view from Clarke Street
Trinity Church & Bowen's Wharf area - 2 blocks from the Anna Pell House
Fort Adams State Park during the Newport Jazz Festival - 2 blocks to water taxi from Anna Pell House
International Tennis Hall of Fame - 10 minute walk from the Anna Pell House
Jane Pickens Theater - 2 minute walk from the Anna Pell House
Washington Square & the Old Colony House - 1 block from the Anna Pell House
Newport Art Museum  - 8 minute walk from the Anna Pell House
Touro Synagogue - 2 minute walk from the Anna Pell House
Salve Regina University - 5 minute drive from the Anna Pell House
Newport Polo - 15 minute drive from the Anna Pell House
Narragansett Bay & Newport Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newport, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jazzallia...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Fabulous location and property”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a GREAT time at the jazz fest. The home was perfectly located and with great amenities. The owners were FABULOUS. Very helpful and pleasant. Nice kitchen, bathroom, TV: and air conditioning in every room!!

We had a blast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your truly enthusiastic review! We enjoyed meeting everyone in your group and are glad that we were able to be a part of your great jazz fest memories and are looking forward to your next stay at the Anna Pell House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Beautiful house, perfect location!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We could not have asked for a more perfect Newport experience! We were in Newport for a wedding and this place was like a home away from home. The house was beautiful inside and out and is only half a block away from Thames St! The owners, Katie and Nord, are the nicest people and genuinely care about you and want to make sure that your Newport trip is memorable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting everyone and are glad that the Anna Pell House was part of your "perfect Newport experience". All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, stately and amazingly comfortable”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start? This place is amazing. My wife and I took our two young daughters (ages 5 and 4) here for the weekend and couldn't have been happier with our choice. From the perfectly appointed kitchen, to the comfy beds and plentitude of clean, soft sheets and blankets, this house has it all. Located a stone's throw from Thames St., you'll be walking distance to all kinds of shopping, restaurants, pubs, and cupcake parlors. Historical sites and buildings surround you, including the next door neighbor's house (used as wartime headquarters for the French Count Rochembeau, and visited by Washington, Lafayette and all kinds of important figures during the Revolution). A short drive to tour the mansions on Ocean Drive loops around and ends right back at the Anna Pell house. It's a clean, light-filled, spacious and warm home with everything you need on cold New England nights. Games, cards, movies and a super-comfy couch/futon for guests (my brother-in-law slept like a baby after coming to visit one night from Providence, which is just 40 minutes away). The owners, Katie and Nord were so friendly, accommodating and attentive– they even mailed my jacket and scarf back to me after I realized I left it. In short, if there were a 6th star, I would have added it to this rating. You'll be delighted by the Anna Pell house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your eloquent review. Our goal is to provide our guests with everything to make their stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and are so pleased that you noticed and took the time to comment on all of these details. We truly enjoyed meeting you and your family and hope that we will see you again at the Anna Pell House on your trip to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsander50
MA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family wedding”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Talk about a perfect place to stay for any occasion! This 2-bedroom, spacious apartment is charming and comfortable, with a lovely husband/wife team that own it. It is the entire second floor of an historic residence, with a fully provisioned kitchen, bathroom and living room. There is even an off street parking space available for guests. The house is so centrally located in Newport that you never need a car. Everything is within walking distance, including shopping, restaurants and the waterfront. We could not have asked for better accommodations.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We really enjoyed meeting you and your family. We love to share the apartment with guests who appreciate and enjoy the amenities that it provides. We are happy that you chose to stay at the Anna Pell House for your family celebration and are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Downtown Location”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cute & eclectic apartment in a great downtown location. Katie & Nord were very friendly and accommodating. The apartment is clean, well maintained and includes all the amenities you would expect including WiFi, linens and parking. The best part is the location, the house is just 1 block from shopping, the water, restaurants and more. The only draw back is the narrow staircase which can be a bit tricky to navigate with suitcases.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend the Anna Pell House to anyone visiting Newport. We will look to stay here again when visiting Newport if it's available.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. So glad that your group enjoyed their stay. We appreciate that you noted some of the many features and amenities that make this location stand out. We enjoy adding all the extras in order to make our guests' stay at the Anna Pell House special. We wish you all the best and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;