We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Views and Lots to Do!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf situated right on the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf situated right on the water
King size bed Closet, chest, and chair in bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf situated right on the water
King size bed
Closet, chest, and chair in bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway going to kitchen area
View of the harbor
Kitchen
4 person eating table and pool towels
Living room
Living room showing harbor view
Kitchen and eating area
Bathroom sink and counter
Outside photo of boats in the harbor in Sept 2017
Indoor pool
Bathroom sink
Drink called The Jungle from Red Parrot made for two people
The Breakers mansion
Local attractions
Comfortable sitting area with large TV and fireplace in a common area
Daily activities posted here
Gym
Outside pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newport, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guide7531...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Views and Lots to Do!”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Inn right on the water. Room very nice with great amenities. Great to visit for National Park beaches, boat rides, shopping piers, and for Historic Mansions visits. Room was excellent and provided a place for coffee and breakfast to start the day in our room. A beautiful rooftop deck for fantastic views.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a review. I too love the rooftop deck and the breathtaking view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyjune...
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I stayed in Wyndham Newport this weekend for a wedding. The unit is perfect. The jacuzzi was an added bonus. The resort has a nice pool are we took advantage of Sat afternoon before the wedding. View from our living room couch of the harbor was so nice. The location is literally across the street from tons of restaurants, bars, and great shopping. There is a game room and a movie room. Although we didn’t have our children with us this time we discussed definitely going back next summer with the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
First, let me say thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm excited to hear when others say the place is perfect. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time! I look forward to helping you with your vacation next year! Have a wonderful summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide7531...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, beautiful rooms, and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time in Newport, RI, that just started with our beautiful Wyndham resort. The harbour location's view was sparkling and yet relaxing. Great roof deck with spectacular view. The city had historical and elegant mansions, trolly tours, water and boating activities, vineyards to tour with wine tasting, a brewery, a casino and all types of restaurants.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you had such a wonderful vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing