We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth the stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest bedroom Office
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Guest bedroom
Office
Living room
Front of home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
snusbaum2...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the stay.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The views were beautiful and the room was way cleaner than any hotel I have ever stayed in. The owner was super friendly and very on top of making your stay the best it could be. Was able to come and go as if it was a hotel but with the comfort of being home. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Super easy to get to anything around flagstaff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willemk23...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommended stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to visit the Grand Canyon area, you have a great stay at this place. The house is very nice and clean. Dave is a good and friendly host. We will visit again when we are coming back to the Grand Canyon area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
It was my pleasure to host you. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elys C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although we stayed less than 48 hours, our room was perfect. Clean, comfortable bed, affordable. David's home is in a beautiful setting. Every morning, really good coffee already brewed! And we got up early!
We would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
It was my pleasure to host you. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwinniman
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable. Home away from home”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable and clean accommodations. David is a really nice and interesting host. The location is just 10 or so minutes outside of downtown Flagstaff. I would definitely again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
It was my pleasure to host you. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: David
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
It was my pleasure to host you. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing