We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
DVD library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightseer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the wilderness setting in the mountains with all the wildlife seen daily......deer,elk,hummingbirds and even a coyote.Very clean roomy cabin that my family of 4 enjoyed very much. The cabin had all the amenities that we needed and was well stocked with the basics such as pots,pans,dishes,basic food prep such as vegetable oil,sugar,salt and pepper,,etc. The cabin was very clean and comfortable with nice beds and bedding and all the appliances etc worked great. I liked that there was a washer and dryer that we used to do laundry before we left.There was a big TV with lots of movies(although we never turned it on lol) and also a nice selection of books about hikes in the area etc etc. We loved the location in Flagstaff where we would do day hikes down in Sedona which is about a hours drive down 89a which is the most scenic road i have ever traveled. Also went north to the Grand Canyon and east to Meteor Crater. Absolutely great location if you like to get away from the crowd and enjoy seeing wildlife.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
1 review
“Great place to enjoy Northern Arizona”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our stay at this beautiful cabin. It is well furnished and nicely appointed, and was perfect for our family of four. The location is great...deep enough in the woods that it feels secluded and peaceful, but with easy access to Flagstaff and a number of beautiful sites in Northern Arizona (the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Walnut Canyon, to name just a few). We would certainly consider staying here again and would recommend this rental to a friend without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B...
1 review
“Wonderful time.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a fabulous time during our stay. Beautiful cabin, well maintained. Outside views provided one " National Geographic" moment after another. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveBugFa...
St. Augustine, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Love this cabin! If you are looking for someplace to relax and enjoy the peaceful sounds and views of nature, this is the place. After busy days of seeing the local sites (grand canyon, wupatki national monument and sunset crater are an easy drive) it was so nice to come back to calm. The national forest is so close you can literally throw a stone to it from the back porch. If we did not live on the opposite coast, I would already be booking a return trip for winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay and great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cabin was beautifully furnished with all the essentials. It is located in a pine forest and was very peaceful - we hoped to see/hear elk but they stayed away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of homeliness
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing