We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$139
View deal
RadissonUS$158
Hotels.comUS$158
getaroom.comUS$164
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 512)
Filter reviews
1 512 results
Traveller rating
617
347
251
165
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
617
347
251
165
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic building trax bar stained glass beautiful hotel beautiful lobby coffee bar downtown scranton marble railroad brunch university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 512 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

it is very convenient if you are going to steamtown or the mall area. Is it worth the price no. Only thing replicated close to the train station is the roof/ceiling and the benches other then that was disappointed. beds were very hard, and for the kids that watch tv there were only 40 channels.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is a delight to learn that you were pleased with the strategic location of the hotel. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear about the experience you had due to the condition of the bed and the concern you had with the TV channels at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

I've stayed at the Scranton Radisson many times. Super cool building with nice rooms right in the middle of downtown. On my most recent stay in April of '21, I made an error on scheduling my room and was very upset about it, but Ashley at the front desk really went above and beyond to remedy the situation even though it was my fault. We spoke on the phone and an hour later when I physically checked in she had taken care of everything. I love it when a nice building is second to a great staff! Thanks Ashley and Radisson staff.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ClayTTTTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

What has happened to this place? Stayed a couple of years ago and it was great, even if it did rely heavily on its character and needed a mild spruce up. On previous stay, the breakfast experience was incredible, the staff engaging.
Now... it seems the staff (apart from the pub and coffee shop) really could not care less about the guest experience – particularly the front desk. Absolute apathy, which made me decide never to visit again.
As the for breakfast now, it’s a cheerless inedible disgrace. I had a tasteless omelet accompanied by fried potatoes what were undercooked and covered in grease. Couldn’t eat it. The coffee tasted so bitter and burned I lift that too.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Departure754078
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your review. We feel sad knowing that your experience was less than satisfying due to the service that you received from the staff and the concern you had with the breakfast at that time. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guest to have and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

First off, found an empty drug bag in our room. Facial hair in shower, and cabinet had dried food on it. During a pandemic really made us concerned about the safety and cleaning measurements they’re taking. Food at the pub was great. Won’t be staying again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Voyage549643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Thank you for writing a review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for some concerns you encountered at that time. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and we are regretful that your experience fell short of that standard. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Hoping that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

This was our first time in Scranton. Decided to stay at the Radisson because is had a great rating and cost. When we got there WOW! This is in an old train station. Easy access to the property. Great staff at check-in. The common area is beautiful. At at the on-site restaurant and bar, service was great, food marginal. The guestroom was, clean. They only negative was the air conditioning did not work well.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sdgibsonlp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews