We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top-notch experience and hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Leaf Season is amazing at the Garfield Guest House, but the gardens are beautiful all year long.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leaf Season is amazing at the Garfield Guest House, but the gardens are beautiful all year long.
Aerial View of Garfield Guest House with Shenandoah Nation Park in background Hawksbill Suite Bedroom is a wonderful place to relax after a full day hiking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Leaf Season is amazing at the Garfield Guest House, but the gardens are beautiful all year long.
Aerial View of Garfield Guest House with Shenandoah Nation Park in background
Hawksbill Suite Bedroom is a wonderful place to relax after a full day hiking.
Enjoy the chaise with a good book in the Hawksbill Suite
Hawksbill livingroom has an electric fireplace and 40' television to watch a movie after a long day.
The fireplace will keep you warm on the chilly nights
Hawksbill spa room is a great place to relax in a state of the art Sanijet Spa Tub for two.
Hawksbill Kitchen is well stocked to make a great meal or grab some coffee on a new day.
All the amenities for a home away from home
Stonyman Suite sitting area in bedroom
Stonyman Suite spa room is tranquil place to relax and unwind in a beautiful sanijet tub for two
Stonyman Suite king sized canopy bed with a luxury pillow top mattress is heaven to sleep on.
English style Armoir in the Stonyman Suite with Spa robes for your use while at Garfield Guest House
Stonyman Suite living room has ample room to relax with electric fireplace and television
From the guest house steps Just minutes by car to the Shenandoah National Park and all its splendor
The Luray caverns sing tower is played multiple times daily during the season and only minutes away
The Shenandoah Valley is at your fingertips when staying at the Garfield Guest House
Garfield Guest House front entry way from our beautiful enclose front porch
The well-appointed front hallway shared between the two private guest suites.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Logan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top-notch experience and hospitality”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I decided to take my fiancé on a little weekend getaway. While I was browsing online I stumbled across this beautiful place, and I am certainly glad I found it. Larry and his wife were excellent hosts. They were very thorough showing us around, and giving ideas on what to do around town. The morning we left Larry cooked us an amazing breakfast. We had a great time and cannot wait until we can come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent host, excellent home, excellent views all around.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Wanted to take my wife away for our first anniversary and decided on Luray, VA as a change of pace from the city life that we live. The town is very small and quite walkable from the Garfield Guest House. I'm going to keep this short. Larry and his wife were more than accommodating and they have a very lovely home. We will be visiting this place again for sure and won't even look to stay anywhere else but here. The spa room was insane! The hot tub is very relaxing and set up beautifully. We stayed for 2 days and it wasn't quite enough. The whole experience was a 10/10. Thanks for everything!

PS: I know the pics are nice, however, they don't do this place justice. The view of the mountains is awesome as well!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We strive to make all our guest stay special by connecting with them on a personal level. We are so happy that we could make your stay special, and look forward to your return! We will take your advice, and try to update our photos in the near future to convey more of the feel of the property. Have a wonderful new year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramonda C
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent place to stay. It was very clean and well kept. The spa room was amazing. The kitchen was also great. It had everything we needed to prepare our meals. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area. I highly recommend Garfield guesthouse to anyone looking for a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missyjr
washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A True Treasure”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We felt so lucky to discover this gem in Luray. The Garfield Guesthouse was so charming. It was to apartments, upstairs and downstairs. We stayed in the downstairs unit which I believe is the larger unit. It is larger than some apartments I have lived in. Large living room with electric fireplace, flat-screen with dish network. Large bedroom with beautiful furnishings. Gorgeous spa bathroom and a full kitchen. We appreciated the special touches such as the snacks and cold drinks in the fridge. We also loved the stained glass windows and our visit to the inn where he is a chef the next morning for breakfast. Can't wait for our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey O
1 review
“Garfield guest house”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The garfield guest house is the most romantic comfortable place to stay. The spa bath was so nice and the little kitchen was so convenient. Larry is such a wonderful host. He gave us so much information about the area and was in call for us if we needed anything. I would recommend this beautiful house to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing