We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Leaf Season is amazing at the Garfield Guest House, but the gardens are beautiful all year long.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leaf Season is amazing at the Garfield Guest House, but the gardens are beautiful all year long.
Aerial View of Garfield Guest House with Shenandoah Nation Park in background Hawksbill Suite Bedroom is a wonderful place to relax after a full day hiking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Leaf Season is amazing at the Garfield Guest House, but the gardens are beautiful all year long.
Aerial View of Garfield Guest House with Shenandoah Nation Park in background
Hawksbill Suite Bedroom is a wonderful place to relax after a full day hiking.
Enjoy the chaise with a good book in the Hawksbill Suite
Hawksbill livingroom has an electric fireplace and 40' television to watch a movie after a long day.
The fireplace will keep you warm on the chilly nights
Hawksbill spa room is a great place to relax in a state of the art Sanijet Spa Tub for two.
Hawksbill Kitchen is well stocked to make a great meal or grab some coffee on a new day.
All the amenities for a home away from home
Stonyman Suite sitting area in bedroom
Stonyman Suite spa room is tranquil place to relax and unwind in a beautiful sanijet tub for two
Stonyman Suite king sized canopy bed with a luxury pillow top mattress is heaven to sleep on.
English style Armoir in the Stonyman Suite with Spa robes for your use while at Garfield Guest House
Stonyman Suite living room has ample room to relax with electric fireplace and television
From the guest house steps Just minutes by car to the Shenandoah National Park and all its splendor
The Luray caverns sing tower is played multiple times daily during the season and only minutes away
The Shenandoah Valley is at your fingertips when staying at the Garfield Guest House
Garfield Guest House front entry way from our beautiful enclose front porch
The well-appointed front hallway shared between the two private guest suites.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gabrielle...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I really enjoy staying at Garfield's guest house. Great location to go cycling around. Spacious and clean appartments with jaccuzi! Excellent host, really pleasant stay and a delicious breakfast to end the trip. Thanks a lot to the host for all the advices!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMB63
High Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best find in the town.”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We where looking for a place to stay on vacation, (the weather was going to be in the 20's and we were tent camping) and heard about the Garfield Guest House. {We stayed in the lower unit, not Hawksbill}
The owners, Larry & Janine, meet us to show us around...
It was wonderful !!
The suite was amazing with its large living area, king sized four post bed, nice kitchen area, and a separate room with a jetted bathtub.
Close enough to walk to the resturants and other areas in town and not far from Shenandoah National Park.
One of the best places to stay that we found on our vaca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place was great !
Liked least: The shower was a bit small (if I had to say anything)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane H
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Garfield Suites was lovely yet comfortable and owners went out of their way to see that we were happy.”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This lovely home is in town and the neighborhood seems to be safe and quiet. The one bedroom was very comfortable with a wonderful hot tub in a large bathroom. Lots of room with a full kitchen and all items needed for cooking. We did cook supper one evening. A great patio with heat and gas grill available. The owners left necessary food/drink items for us (spices, water, coffee, creamer, snacks, etc.)so we did not have to buy extra items in order to cook. There was a beautiful living area which we did not really use, also books, puzzles, etc. The owners made sure that we had everything that we needed and they checked with us during and after our stay. Very clean and so pretty. Décor was top of the line. Bed very comfortable. I would recommend this this rental and I
plan to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy1009
2 reviews
“Exceptional Location and accommodation”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This property has been updated beautifully while keeping its original charm. The hawksbill suite is spacious and the pictures do not do it justice! We wish we had spent a week there. The outdoor patio is relaxing. Within walking distance to restaurants and greenway trail! The couple who own it are lovely and very accommodating!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCHD25
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Romantic, Peaceful Couple's Retreat”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I found the spacious accommodations immaculate and luxurious. We enjoyed the spa bathroom with the garden tub and rain shower-head. The well equipped kitchen faced East and made for a peaceful dining location. Larry and Janine, the hospitable owners, also provided the garden patio and grill for guest's' use. They were also more than willing to recommend local wineries, restaurants, hiking, and other attractions. We highly recommend this vacation rental! (And you can't beat the price!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Garden bathtub and scenic views
Liked least: Wanted to stay longer :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing