We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fall Getaway”
Remote mountain cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Remote mountain cabin
Warm fireplace, open living areas, modern HD TV Flowing space between living and kitchen areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Remote mountain cabin
Warm fireplace, open living areas, modern HD TV
Flowing space between living and kitchen areas
Fully furnished kitchen
Fully furnished kitchen
Newly installed (May 2015) hot tub large enough for 5 or 6 adults
Clean warm water, waiting for you to jump in!
Charcoal park-style grill
Unlimited dried/stacked firewood just a few yards from the cabin at $10/night
Large campfire pit with beautiful mountain views behind
Queen bed in master BR
Bunkbed in 2nd bedroom
Fully furnished, clean bathroom
DVD movie library
Board games
Washer/dryer
Reading areas
Acres of private land around cabin with scenic driveways
Quiet outdoor sitting areas
Extra outdoor chairs provided
This overlook, as well as 2 others, are on the drive up. I took this from my car
This is another pic from my car on the drive to the cabin. 3,000 ft. elevation
Winter view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmford1
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fall Getaway”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

37 years ago my husband and I honeymooned at Skyline Drive, hiking, camping and staying in a lodge. We try to make the trip each year...staying in cabins. We still go to Shenandoah park and hike, and look for wildlife, but love coming 'home' to a cabin. Your cabin is one of our favorites. We loved the seclusion, the homey feeling, your outdoor fire pit, stone walkway, hot tub and seeing more stars at night. Thank you for a wonderful getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
You guys were absolutely great to work with. Thanks so much for the kind words! It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy those features that we worked on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
1 review
“Could've stayed forever!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at High Ridge for 2 nights for a getaway and hiking in Shenandoah nearby. The cabin is tucked away up in the mountains on a dirt road. We loved the complete privacy and quiet. The oven/stove worked great, the place was very clean and stocked with extra towels and appliances...basically anything we could've needed was there. Sleeping overnight was no problem; it really feels like home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Amanda, thanks for leaving a review and telling others! Glad you and your BF were able to relax and get a vacation in. We'll see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levi L
1 review
“Quiet & relaxing mountain retreat”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were given very clear instructions on how to get to the cabin, instructions on how to use appliances, connect to internet, etc. This made everything very smooth before, during, and after our stay.

Location of the cabin is great for rest and relaxation. It is quiet and isolated but also had a community within the mountain that could easily be contacted if an emergency arose.

We were able go to and explore Shenandoah National Park as well as other attractions in the area like Luray Caverns easily.

Amenities were great. We had everything we needed in our cabin. Owners were always available to call if we needed any help or had questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Levi, thanks for the review! You're awesome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekpend...
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Treehouse Haven”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

With pup in tow, we arrived at the picturesque cabin 2600 feet above the beautiful valley below. Your Cabin have each and every necessity we had in mind -- all the comforts of home, and quite a few luxuries to boot. We'll definitely book again.

What to love:
- A stocked kitchen
- Well manicured grounds
- Peace and quiet -- no neighbors within eyeshot of the cabin
- Charcoal grill, hot tub, and fire pit. Abundant chairs. Tons of firewood.
- Comfortable beds and furniture

What you need to know:
- I drive a 2017 2WD Honda Civic hatchback. The car is turbo'd, but is better on pavement. I still handled the drive up with ease. Don't be afraid to accelerate. Others may complain about the drive in, but it's manageable.
- GPS took us most of the way -- within 1/2 mile of the cabin. If you don't use Waze, use Waze. Maps will take you a silly way. But the proprietors take care of any misdirection with clear directions via email prior to your arrival.
- No cell service -- but this is the case in a lot of Shenandoah. Be prepared. Text your people before you arrive. The owners generously provided free telephone coverage for the entire USA, so you will have access to the outside world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Great tips! Thanks for all the details.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly seclusion in the mountains”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Although I wasn't prepared for the mountain drive up being a city girl and all, once I got to the house, it was perfect seclusion. The house was beautiful, cozy, had every thing I could need for my stay. Next time, I will make sure to bring some family or friends to enjoy the outside ammenities like the hot tub and camp fire.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Glad you enjoyed it! Anything we could have done better to get that 5th star?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing