We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very NICE!”
Quiet secluded comfy house in the Shenandoah Woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet secluded comfy house in the Shenandoah Woods
Large modern hot tub Large game room with ping pong, pool and foosball!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Quiet secluded comfy house in the Shenandoah Woods
Large modern hot tub
Large game room with ping pong, pool and foosball!
Comfortable living room with gas fireplace and TV
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Dining room with other seating nearby
Master Bedroom
Master bathroom
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
Bunk room with sleeping for 8
4th bedroom
2nd full bathroom
Outdoor picnic area with grill, campfire and playground
Unlimited dried/stacked firewood (fee is $10/night and added to every booking)
Come, sit and enjoy your morning coffee on the front porch
Privacy on all sides, no neighbors in line of sight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
“Very NICE!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great time and will definately be back! Hopefully the next time we will be able to stay longer a weekend is just not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, and the kids loved the Hot tub
Liked least: The house had some septic issues and when we were downstairs enjoying the view we could smell the septic stench
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdshome...
Durham, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful home and location”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had our first family retreat at this beautiful home. It was wonderful to be able to have everyone under one roof. Our grown children and our grandchildren enjoyed the game room and hot tub immensely. The facilities were clean and fresh when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The house is definitely not handicapped friendly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdh2009
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Good size but dirty”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The size of the house accommodated us well as we had eight adults and four toddlers. We rent cabins 2-3 times a year in Shenandoah, and this was the dirtiest one we've stayed in. We are accustom to older appliances and furniture, so that was not the issue. It was the flooring and walls. The carpets looks like they hadn't been replaced in decades. The dust around the corner of the room matted into the carpet was glaring at us as the children ran around. There was tile missing in the kitchen and bathroom, and black-color mold around the shower doors. By the end of our stay, the allergies of two moms and three babies were raging.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
OWL is a recent acquisition and we have been working to bring it up to our standard. It is scheduled for a full repaint over the winter; we can't do it during the rental season because guests don't want to smell fresh paint.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Va
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2Aggie07
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, an older house compared to the other cabins, great price though.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Overall it was great. We enjoyed the area, the views are amazing, and the isolation is relaxing. The only problem was we had our 10 month old with us and even though it was supposedly cleaned before we got there, I had to vacuum (with the really old unit) to feel slightly more comfortable about letting him crawl around. There were stains in the carpets and dog hair on the master comforter. As we were leaving, the maid was coming to clean and after some time at a friends cabin and driving back by a few hours later, we noticed she had her two large dogs IN THE HOUSE with her! No wonder there was dog hair everywhere!

I did a very thorough cleaning when we first arrived and my family and our friends all enjoyed the rest of our stay. Great place for gathering around and enjoying each other's company (large dining table, hot tub, basement game room).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing