We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old Wagon Lodge stay”
Quiet secluded comfy house in the Shenandoah Woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet secluded comfy house in the Shenandoah Woods
Large modern hot tub Large game room with ping pong, pool and foosball!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Quiet secluded comfy house in the Shenandoah Woods
Large modern hot tub
Large game room with ping pong, pool and foosball!
Comfortable living room with gas fireplace and TV
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Dining room with other seating nearby
Master Bedroom
Master bathroom
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
Bunk room with sleeping for 8
4th bedroom
2nd full bathroom
Outdoor picnic area with grill, campfire and playground
Unlimited dried/stacked firewood (fee is $10/night and added to every booking)
Come, sit and enjoy your morning coffee on the front porch
Privacy on all sides, no neighbors in line of sight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cdh2009
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Good size but dirty”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The size of the house accommodated us well as we had eight adults and four toddlers. We rent cabins 2-3 times a year in Shenandoah, and this was the dirtiest one we've stayed in. We are accustom to older appliances and furniture, so that was not the issue. It was the flooring and walls. The carpets looks like they hadn't been replaced in decades. The dust around the corner of the room matted into the carpet was glaring at us as the children ran around. There was tile missing in the kitchen and bathroom, and black-color mold around the shower doors. By the end of our stay, the allergies of two moms and three babies were raging.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
OWL is a recent acquisition and we have been working to bring it up to our standard. It is scheduled for a full repaint over the winter; we can't do it during the rental season because guests don't want to smell fresh paint.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Va
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2Aggie07
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, an older house compared to the other cabins, great price though.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Overall it was great. We enjoyed the area, the views are amazing, and the isolation is relaxing. The only problem was we had our 10 month old with us and even though it was supposedly cleaned before we got there, I had to vacuum (with the really old unit) to feel slightly more comfortable about letting him crawl around. There were stains in the carpets and dog hair on the master comforter. As we were leaving, the maid was coming to clean and after some time at a friends cabin and driving back by a few hours later, we noticed she had her two large dogs IN THE HOUSE with her! No wonder there was dog hair everywhere!

I did a very thorough cleaning when we first arrived and my family and our friends all enjoyed the rest of our stay. Great place for gathering around and enjoying each other's company (large dining table, hot tub, basement game room).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJH106
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice weekend stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here 2 nights for a wedding on the mountain with several friends. Booking was easy and the instructions we got for getting the key were easy. Great house with lots of room, clean and comfortable! The game room and hot tub were great places to hang out (although the pool table has a shaky leg). The cabin also has a land line and wireless, which is important because we didn't have cell service on that part of the mountain. The wireless code was very difficult to find tho...it says the router with the code is in the living room, but its actually downstairs in the game room (perhaps include this code from the get-go). The only other issue is that you either have to drive 3-4 miles to dump your trash, or pay $15 to have them remove it. This should should be included in the rental price.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing