We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cabin was awesome and the view perfect. I...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shadow Ridge Cabin

An awning on the deck provides extra shade.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An awning on the deck provides extra shade.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
An awning on the deck provides extra shade.
Stairway leading up to the bedroom.
A gas grill is located on the deck.
Enjoy the mist in the valley during sunrise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janice B
1 review
“The cabin was awesome and the view perfect. I just loved the little cabin and the surroundings were vey peaceful and qui”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location were very peaceful and quiet . the view from the house was excellent. So many different kinds of birds that I thought it was a bird sanctuary. A great week-end get away place. I would recommend it to others for a visit. It also is near a town with many tourist attractions near by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda S
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful country”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cabin may be small but it's BIG on personality! From the A frame style and 'cozy' staircase to the incredible views. Watch the Blue Ridge mountains change from gray, to blue then green. Mother nature at it's finest. The cabin was well stocked with all the little things you usually forget to bring! Pride of ownership is obvious and very clean! The guest book was filled with charming little notes from previous renters and we used their ideas for our visits to the area's attractions.
We sat on the deck looking down on the valley and the beautiful farms. An occasional cow could be heard 'mooing'?! Deer greeted us in the morning in the peace and quiet.
Don't shy away from only a few reviews on this little gem!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Relaxing with great views”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice location on the outskirts of Luray with great views of the Shenandoah Valley. The cabin was private, cozy, and clean. The owners were responsive and easy to deal with. We would stay there again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurelBai...
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Breathtaking view!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at this cozy little cabin. We chose to arrive late at night due to our schedules so when we awoke the first morning, we were in awe of the amazing view from the deck. As I was taking in all the scenery, three deer walked out in the yard. In the evenings, we watched deer come back out in the yard as well as some of the other fields nearby through binoculars. We enjoyed the fire pit at night under the amazing view of the stars. You can see the sunrise perfectly from the deck and watching it pop up over the mountains was probably our favorite part of our stay. It was so quiet around the cabin at night that you could actually listen to the peepers and let them put you to sleep.

The cabin is near a lot of amenities and they were not kidding when they said Uncle Buck's has the best breakfast around! We went 2 of the 3 mornings to Uncle Buck's. We also tried out a local restaurant called 55 West Main - AMAZING BURRITOS!! There is a grocery store nearby where you can stock up on everything you need for your stay in case you don't want to pack it. We had one night where we just did not feel like going and found out that Anthony's Pizza delivers to the cabin - fast service and excellent pizza!

The Shenandoah National Park was only about 20 minutes away. We did not now what to expect so we just drove Skyline Drive at the top of the mountains for about 3 hours. There are many hiking trails and we look forward to returning and exploring a little more.

There was a guest book in the cabin, which is such an awesome idea. There had been people visiting from all over the world like Germany and Australia.

Just FYI in case it isn't noted (if it is, I missed it - my apologies!) The cabin DOES have air conditioning units that keep it very comfortable inside. We had a couple of days that were a little hot during the day and it kept it quite comfortable inside.

ENJOY!! This place was absolutely amazing and we cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing