We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Luray
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

After visiting Luray Caverns, we stopped in the town for a bite and found Gennaro’s. A very simple restaurant but large and delicious sandwichs and live music. The chef, hailing from Napoli, was gracious. The large panetta with beef and could only finish 1/3 of it.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank TStylst590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

I am from the Northeast and our pizza parlors are of a different quality. That being said, nothing was wrong with the place, The tomato sauce was pretty terrible. Otherwise the place was fine.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Petercr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Gennaro's is a family run small restaurant offering a good range of Italian food. It also offers take-out service. The pizza was great. Depending on the time of day this place could be busy. Nothing fancy but great hospitality.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank hydrojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed just outside of town and Gennaro's delivered to our cottage! It was great to have some hot to our door. We were quoted 45 minutes, but it arrived in 30. All of our food was good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GrandTour684063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We found them during a very busy period on Friday evening of a tri-ath race weekend. The wait was not long, especially after seeing the size of the take-out order in front of us! Pizza was very good, wife says it's very close to NY style. Prices were good and staff were friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing