We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mimslyn Inn(Luray)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$143
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Inn(Luray)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn of the Shenandoah(Luray)(Great Value!)
US$176
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
59
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing weekendwonderful hostshorses grazenext morningshenandoah national parkfresh eggsdelicious homemade breakfasttin roofhot tubfire pitmy husband and ieach eveningbirthday weekendfull kitchenthe entire experienceadirondack chairstwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We found a very private bed & breakfast cottage in Luray, VA to celebrate our anniversary. We discovered amazing views, a beautiful farm with amazing farm animals plus innkeepers that went out of their way to provide a magical experience.
If you love privacy, optional views/interactions with farm animals, and great customer service, you need to come here.
This cottage is very nice, fully equipped kitchen, king size bed and nice bathroom. When you eat your meals you can view the mountains and pasture land with cows and horses. You can also enjoy a fire pit and hot tub and pick fresh herbs from the garden.

Room Tip: A private quiet place with amazing views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth m, Owner at The Cottage at Ravens Roost Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the fabulous review. We are glad to have provided just what you were looking for here at the Cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Such a restful place-amazing mtn and pasture views, farm animals, birds, precious dogs, cats. We had our puppy with us and she became part of the menagerie. All good bc we are animal people. Breakfasts were delicious and PLENTY to eat. Bed and linens wonderfully comfortable. We even loved just cozying down the day it rained. Ed and Betsy kind, delightful, interesting and respect the privacy of their guests. We, too, ordered from Anthony’s Italian restaurant; we got enough for lunches and dinners for the next couple days. Perfect spot after reveling in the beauty of the Blue Ridge and Skyline. We loved this respite from the fast paced life.

Room Tip: Price wise a little above but so glad we went there.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alaskago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth m, Owner at The Cottage at Ravens Roost Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

You are so kind to take time to write such a nice review. Ed and I sure enjoyed having you as our guests. Your gorgeous pup fit right in here. I loved watching her sniffing around the farm. Hope to see all of you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Beautiful cozy cottage that had plenty of room to spread out for our anniversary vacation to Shenandoah National Park for some hiking & driving along Skyline. So peaceful, I slept in every day for the first time in years. We just loved the way breakfast is set up. I seriously don't know why more owners are not doing breakfast this way. We woke up on our time frame, had a wonderful breakfast each morning looking out over the meadows, mountains, and the farm. I was so glad I found this place. Don't know why anyone would want to stay anywhere else. And we were so thankful, they allowed our dog to stay with us. Cottage was clean (which is important to us not only as renters for ourselves, but also as dog owners) & beautifully decorated. You could definitely be comfortable staying in for an entire day & just relaxing here. Thank you for the hospitality & conversation Betsy & Ed, we were blessed to stay here & meet you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YorkMitch16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raven1129, Owner at The Cottage at Ravens Roost Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for your beautiful kind words. What you described is just what I hope my guests experience here, I am so glad you were happy and relaxed at The Cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Cottage at Raven Roost Farm for two nights after our wedding before we left for a longer trip. The cottage was the perfect place for us to sleep in, enjoy the fantastic views of the mountains from the property, and honestly was a home away from home for us. The couple that owns and runs this leaves breakfast with directions in the fridge for you so you cook it at your leisure. We also took full advantage of the kitchen, hot tub on the premise, fed the horses, and loved the jet bath tub. We will definitely be back to visit luray and are beyond happy with out stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My husband and I recently stayed in the cottage at Ravens Roost. We loved everything about it! Betsy and Ed are really great people. Very helpful. They have really paid attention to detail here. One night wasn't long enough. This area has lots to do. We'll be back soon!! Annette and Steve.

Room Tip: Private cottage. you are the ONLY guest
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annettelemay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews