We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“JMU graduation”
River cabin with modern interior and rustic/river exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River cabin with modern interior and rustic/river exterior
View from the back of the cabin Campfire pit with room to sit just feet away from the mighty river!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
River cabin with modern interior and rustic/river exterior
View from the back of the cabin
Campfire pit with room to sit just feet away from the mighty river!
Two new canoes, with oars and life jackets, ready to push out into the river
Views of the first floor from up on the second floor
Open floor plan with full kitchen
Beautiful sweeping views from inside, lots of light
Spacious bedrooms, TVs in master bedroom
3rd bedroom has two twin beds
Modern bathrooms with tile and wood trimming
Easy access to yard and canoes
Spacious sitting
Large deck with sitting room for 8+ directly overlooking the river!
Pets welcome too!
Firepit and sitting area close the river
View of the river
Come and stay!  You'll love every minute!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gregg w
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
“JMU graduation”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Outstanding beautiful cabin in a very quite location, The river is great and lots of fun and it really is very close to everything. Easy access to JMU, yet away from all the crowds. We will be back for other JMU events.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigger198...
Macclenny, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was an awesome cabin to stay in. Very spacious with all of the amenities you could ask for and stunning views. We had a great time in Green Castle. I would highly recommend to anyone and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann S
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We can't wait to go back to this cabin by the river!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My group of friends and I had a wonderful weekend at Green Castle. We loved the modern open design and the location. This cabin is right beside the river -- it is only steps away. You are looking right at the river from the living room and from the deck. Every night we enjoyed a fire in the fire pit. We really appreciated that we could bring along our dog. Management was very helpful and communicative.

We spent one day at nearby Luray Caverns (amazing!) and another day hiking in Shenandoah National Park. We felt like we went from the middle of the earth to the top of the earth in one weekend! It was always great to come back to "our" beautiful cabin at the end of the day. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Ann, your group was a pleasure to work with! Thank you for coming, and thank you for telling others!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeptreck...
Elma, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing location for Family Vacation”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you are looking for a quiet get away along the majestic Shenandoah River for your family outing, this may be an ideal place. Although it is almost 1/2 hour from town, you have canoe's and fishing in your backyard. There is a flat yard that was great for my 2 yr old grandson to run to "catch" butterflies. The nearby Kennedy Peak hike was great for a little exercise and leading to great views from observation tower. House WIFI was available but would cut out on occasion, so if your "vacation" is a work get away, it could be problematic. Kitchen was fully equipped but for pot holders (used towels), and mixer (there was a blender). Beds were comfortable as were showers. Large windows were great the night we had an electrical storm and viewed lightening show from inside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H
2 reviews
“Awesome place to go and unplug!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We used this cabin as our base camp for hiking in Shenandoah. It was a 15 minute drive to the mountain each day through beautiful countryside. The house was perfect for us. We grilled out each night & slept like babies on the uber comfortable bed.

My only suggestion would be to get a bigger & better hot tub.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thanks, Jon. We loved having you guys come out. Relaxation is what it's all about! We are working on replacing the hot tub with a bigger one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing