We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous view from brand new cabin”
River cabin with modern interior and rustic/river exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River cabin with modern interior and rustic/river exterior
View from the back of the cabin Campfire pit with room to sit just feet away from the mighty river!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
River cabin with modern interior and rustic/river exterior
View from the back of the cabin
Campfire pit with room to sit just feet away from the mighty river!
Two new canoes, with oars and life jackets, ready to push out into the river
Views of the first floor from up on the second floor
Open floor plan with full kitchen
Beautiful sweeping views from inside, lots of light
Spacious bedrooms, TVs in master bedroom
3rd bedroom has two twin beds
Modern bathrooms with tile and wood trimming
Easy access to yard and canoes
Spacious sitting
Large deck with sitting room for 8+ directly overlooking the river!
Pets welcome too!
Firepit and sitting area close the river
View of the river
Come and stay!  You'll love every minute!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevinmcev...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Gorgeous view from brand new cabin”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Brand new cabin so everything is fresh and nice. Situated on top of the river with a fire pit and grill making it perfect for a weekend getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke F
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We rented this cabin for couple nights in December. We had planned on going hiking but never left the Cabin. Rustic charm with modern amenities. Rare to find Pet Friendly rentals this nice.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Hi Luke, I'm so glad you guys enjoyed Green Castle. We do try and give a "cut above" experience, so I'm glad that you guys enjoyed it so much! Please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watergate...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Retreat in the Woods”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I booked a New Years Eve trip with some friends at Green Castle, and it was wonderful. The cabin is a short drive to town, but still secluded enough that you have complete privacy. While the weather was rather chilly (so we could not enjoy the outdoor gear provided), we were able to take advantage of both the outdoor fire pit as well as the indoor gas fireplace. The kitchen was clean, modern and well stocked.

There are two bedrooms on the lower level, and one queen bed in the upstairs loft (that has its own bathroom). The stove is gas, and the dishwasher is excellent. The fridge and freezer are spacious if you plan to cook. If you drive to town, there is both a Walmart and Food Lion at which to stock up, as well as a taco bell. It's a nice getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Hi Arjun, I'm so glad you guys enjoyed Green Castle. Love to see you come back again!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCStriker
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Serenity on the Shenandoah”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at this lovely place on the banks of the Shenandoah River over the Thanksgiving holiday. The booking process was easy and any questions we had were answered promptly and professionally. The cabin was recently built and had everything we could want for a relaxing, quiet time with family. Beds were comfortable and the two bathrooms were spotlessly clean and greatly appreciated with 4 adults in the house. The open floor plan allowed all of us to chat or enjoy the breathtaking view of the river through the large wall of windows, whether we were in the kitchen or the living room. The gas-burning "fireplace" was a treat and provided instant ambiance. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed to cook a Thanksgiving feast. We used the canoes stored under the porch, although the river was really low! Each evening we used the firewood provided and enjoyed a real fire outside around the well designed fire pit. We do agree with the Irish reviewers that a kettle would be an extra added treat for those of us that enjoy a nice cup of tea! Wonderful memories were made during our stay at Green Castle cabin and we hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the river with all the comforts of home - the views were spectacular.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Hi DCStriker and thanks for the nice review! We enjoyed having your group as well. Great communication and all house rules were obeyed! We hope to see you again. I will talk to the housekeeper about getting that kettle in there for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deropa
Hernando, Florida
2 reviews
“Couldn't be happier!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful property right on the Shenandoah River with a firepit that afforded many hours of good conversations. That firewood was supplied as part of the rental (admittdely for a small fee) was a real plus. House and furnishings in immaculate and seemingly new condition. Excellent hiking throughout the area. Great place - will be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing