We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat on the river”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect spot to relax by the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect spot to relax by the river
Front of the cabin Front of the cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Perfect spot to relax by the river
Front of the cabin
Front of the cabin
Front of the cabin
Front of the cabin
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Jacuzzi bathtub overlooking the river
Deck overlooking the river
Deck overlooking the river
Back deck overlooking the river
Looking upriver to the east
Fire pit by the river
Lounge chairs by the river's edge
View of the cabin from the river
Whitewater rafting on the Kaweah River
Aerial view taken by one of our guests with his drone
Ask us about our luxury yurt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Three Rivers, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris C
1 review
“Peaceful retreat on the river”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had such a great time! The cabin comes with everything you need, very thoughtful. The town is cute as a button and the Sequoia National Park is awe inspiring! A 10 experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLFDurham
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best accommodation of our entire trip”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was not only in a superb position close to the main fork of the Kaweah river, but it was attractive, comfortable and extremely well equipped and provisioned. The hosts, Richard and his wife had thought of everything that would make our stay enjoyable and easy. We didn't have to rush out to buy condiments or picnic fillers as is often the case - everything was there.
The only problem was that we felt we didn't have enough time to take full advantage of the cabin and river-side garden. We did use the fire-pit, the bbq and the hot tub and watched wildlife - a family of deer one morning, humming birds and even a bear, which ambled along on the opposite river bank!
Three nights was really not long enough to enjoy this place as well as visit the Sequoia National Park. I would recommend it to couples or families without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much - location, cabin, generosity of hosts
Liked least: It was very close to the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika P
Maidsville, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This cabin was, in my opinion, the perfect getaway. There were 3 adults in our party that stayed there and it was perfect. There is a single bedroom that is separate from the rest of the house by a half wall. The couch folded out into a bed in the living room. The kitchen was FULLY functional with all the necessary items to cook with including some spices. The owners also supplied coffee, creamers, and the items to make Smores at the fire ring. Outside was a Jacuzzi tub on the one deck and 2 other decks that had tables as well as seating around a fire pit with Adirondack chairs that looked at the river. The owners also supplied blankets, towels, and river shoes. We just had to go the local store to go grocery shopping and relaxed. The cabin was not very large but very functional and the owners had paid attention to the details. We would love to go back there again, it was just so relaxing to sit outside and listen to the water.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnandco...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just back from a road trip in California and the accommodation highlight of our trip was this cabin. The cabin itself is delightful and the owners thoughtfully include everything you need for comfort. Outside you have a wonderful patio and garden which lead down to the slowly flowing river. With a BBQ, fire pit, chairs and sun loungers who can ask for more... but there is ... an outside bath tub (clothes optional). If you are ever in the area would highly recommend this cabin.
Cannot over praise this cabin and the helpfulness of the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was super
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murphy881...
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding Home base to Visit Sequoia Nat’l Park !”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful rustic cabin during the last full week in May. It is ideally located right on the middle fork of the Kaweah River just 6 miles from the entrance to Sequoia Nat’l Park making it an outstanding home base from which to visit Sequoia and Kings Canyon Nat’l Parks.

Overall this rustic cabin by the river is an outstanding accommodation to spend a couple of days or a week or more. Do not hesitate to book it as it is worth every penny. It is a gem of a place exceeding our expectations in almost every way.

Richard and Jeanie are outstanding hosts who have thought of just about every conceivable amenity a guest would want / need to enjoy the Cabin, the area, and the National Parks.

We visited the Nat’l Parks every day doing day hikes every day in various sections of this magnificent park including Kings Canyon. My suggestion is to take advantage of the Cabin’s strategic location. Get up early and get into the Parks well before most of the crowds. We went to many sites / trails where there were few or no other visitors. We saw 8 bears in two days in the Crescent Meadow / Moro Rock / Giant Forest areas!

More Specifics:
The Cabin is fully equipped with central heat and A/C to keep the cabin perfectly comfortable. It has a FULLY equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook all meals including beautiful pots/pans, dishes, utensils as well as spices and an array of other items. Has a full size refrigerator/freezer with great ICE MAKER. The hosts also provided other welcome treats ( fresh fruit, granola bars, coffee, butter, cream cheese, coffee creamer etc). It has a comfortable living room with a gas “wood” stove (ambience and add’nl heat) plus a very cool window seat ( also serves as an extra bed) overlooking the river. It has dish TV with Netflix, books and games.

The bed in the separate bedroom area was perfect and super comfortable. The separate spacious, well stocked and immaculate bathroom included a great tiled shower.

The back and side of the Cabin provided private access to the Kaweah River with several decks and private river edge to enjoy the river and wildlife ( deer, waterfowl, numerous birds including hummingbirds) and includes several picnic tables, chairs, chase lounges, and a glider from which to enjoy the river and Mother Nature. There is also an outdoor gas grill and fire pit (with wood supplied) for a cozy evening fire (great for the S’mores your hosts provide ingredients for!)

My personal favorite was the very private outdoor Jacuzzi facing the river. Great to take a long relaxing soak after a day of hiking. The sights and sounds of the river from this private vantage point are soothing and mesmerizing!

We would rent this Unique Cabin again in a Heartbeat !

Have fun! Enjoy & protect these magnificent National Parks !!

Dan & Karen from NJ

PS on Restaurants:

#1 Ol’ Buckaroo. Great Place. Outstanding food at reasonable prices. Great service by fun and involved staff/manager. Do not miss this place for breakfast and / or dinner ! Open Thursday to Sunday while we were there.

#2 River Edge Restaurant. (just north of the Cabin) Great food and service with band music on the weekends

PS on Exeter:
We spent a portion of an afternoon wandering around a nearby town called Exeter. Great murals on the buildings downtown and nice shops and places to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Jacuzzi overlooking Kaweah Yiver
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing