We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buckeye Tree Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
US$176
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree(Lindsay)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wuksachi Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
John Muir Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
199
179
42
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
179
42
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketrestaurant next doorgrindercoffee beanshomemade muffinsthe riversequoia national parkpark entrancerope swingfresh cupcoffee makergateway restaurantground coffeewelcome basketquarter milelocated directlyon the rocks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We were passing thru sequoia national park looking for Last minute hotel on Easter. Saw the river and decided to try the Buckeye. Lovely spot on the rushing river. We had cabin 10 last one, shares porch riverfront with another room but never saw anyone. Clean, spacious, all the amenities of a hotel room except for food. The office has some snacks and they did give us little basket with apples and morning muffin. Coffee grinder with brewer in room. No blow dryer which we found out they had if we had asked. Not the ritz but the river makes it worth it for us!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

The staff is amazing and it's a peaceful and beautiful place to stay. They go above and beyond to make your stay "the best". My only suggestion is to avoid the restaurant next door, it has five star prices with two star food.

Room Tip: The first floor, of the second building, has stairs and does not have river views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed in Three Rivers due to the proximity to Sequoia National Park, and luckily we found the Buckeye Lodge which is literally at the entrance of the park. We were surprised and thrilled to find that lodge is located directly on a river (walk out your back door, walk 50 feet down a hill, and you are in the water). We ended up spending majority of our time down by the water as they have picnic tables and even a rope swing nearby.

Each morning my wife and I were able to enjoy complimentary coffee (whole beans in the room with a coffee grinder, nice touch) on our balcony while watching the hummingbirds and listening to the sounds of the river...it is beyond relaxing. We even received this awesome welcome basket with fresh fruit, juices, and muffins! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations about the park and the town. Awesome hotel overall, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This is my favorite place to stay in Three Rivers. My favorite thing about it is that it is right on the river, and the rooms have river views. The staff is very nice, and it is also close to the park entrance.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aprileileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We spent a night there on our visit to sequoia. It is right outside the park gate and set on the river. Perfect spot to sit and enjoy the view at the end of the day Our room was clean and had a little kitchen area with table microwave and coffee maker and coffee grinder with beans for you coffee lovers! Nice restaurant right next door so you don’t have to travel once you settle. It was perfect for us wish we could have stayed longer

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 526paulao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews