We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
224
201
46
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
201
46
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket restaurant next door grinder coffee beans homemade muffins park entrance the river sequoia national park rope swing gateway restaurant small breakfast coffee maker ground coffee half mile on the rocks dvd player fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We were passing thru sequoia national park looking for Last minute hotel on Easter. Saw the river and decided to try the Buckeye. Lovely spot on the rushing river. We had cabin 10 last one, shares porch riverfront with another room but never saw anyone. Clean, spacious, all the amenities of a hotel room except for food. The office has some snacks and they did give us little basket with apples and morning muffin. Coffee grinder with brewer in room. No blow dryer which we found out they had if we had asked. Not the ritz but the river makes it worth it for us!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ampho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

The staff is amazing and it's a peaceful and beautiful place to stay. They go above and beyond to make your stay "the best". My only suggestion is to avoid the restaurant next door, it has five star prices with two star food.

Room tip: The first floor, of the second building, has stairs and does not have river views.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed in Three Rivers due to the proximity to Sequoia National Park, and luckily we found the Buckeye Lodge which is literally at the entrance of the park. We were surprised and thrilled to find that lodge is located directly on a river (walk out your back door, walk 50 feet down a hill, and you are in the water). We ended up spending majority of our time down by the water as they have picnic tables and even a rope swing nearby.

Each morning my wife and I were able to enjoy complimentary coffee (whole beans in the room with a coffee grinder, nice touch) on our balcony while watching the hummingbirds and listening to the sounds of the river...it is beyond relaxing. We even received this awesome welcome basket with fresh fruit, juices, and muffins! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations about the park and the town. Awesome hotel overall, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This is my favorite place to stay in Three Rivers. My favorite thing about it is that it is right on the river, and the rooms have river views. The staff is very nice, and it is also close to the park entrance.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aprileileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We spent a night there on our visit to sequoia. It is right outside the park gate and set on the river. Perfect spot to sit and enjoy the view at the end of the day Our room was clean and had a little kitchen area with table microwave and coffee maker and coffee grinder with beans for you coffee lovers! Nice restaurant right next door so you don’t have to travel once you settle. It was perfect for us wish we could have stayed longer

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 526paulao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews