We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
Hotels.comUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
Agoda.comUS$88
FindHotelUS$88
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
32
19
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
19
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco king bed in town couch coupon toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2020

This was an older property but was clean. Great bargain dollar wise. It was quiet even though it was on a busy street. Convenient to lots of restaurants in town. The toilet could have been cleaned better and there was a broken light fixture. What made the room interesting was beside a king bed, there was a full size couch at the foot of the bed plus to sitting chairs. Seemed a little crowded, could ditch the couch to make more room. More TV channels than normal for a motel.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

This hotel looked like maybe it would be sketchy when we arrived. Getting into the rooms we realized it was absolutely adorable. The rooms are good sized, with cinderblock walls which keeps the noise to a minimum. They offer a book with directions on how to use everything and where the closest places to eat are I would definitely stay here again. It was so clean, comfortable and very accommodating. For the price this hotel was definitely a gem! My only complaint was I struggled getting the shower to be only a shower. The tubs could use some updating. If you’re in Gering, this hotel is a great find.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cgrant8885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Very friendly staff. Room was clean and well maintained. However the room was small and cramped with too much furniture. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were not. The A/C was noisy and cycled about every 5 minutes. It was so annoying that we turned it off the second night.
The hotel is conveniently located. No breakfast is included but you can buy a coupon for Taco John for $2/pp. It is good for a combo meal that includes breakfast burritos or tacos, potato puffs or refried beans and a drink. The restaurant is about 100 yds from the hotel.

Room tip: The less luggage the better unless you leave it in your car
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irotram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

We can’t say enough good things about all the amenities and friendly staff and beautiful rooms. They were clean with great pillows and beautifully decorated with granite countertops!! The value was off the charts! I told them they should charge more!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tlynch988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Room was very clean, bright and homely, no negative comments. The owners were very friendly and helpful, no breakfast at the hotel, but we took the $2 option of having breakfast across the road at Taco Johns which was good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikey123E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews