We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
US$198
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
US$168
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$360
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn At Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$380
US$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
421
234
103
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
234
103
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesindoor outdoor poolfront desknice hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetpleasant staycerrillos roadfitness centerfirst floorwould stay here againa great place to stayupon checkeasy accesshot tubnice room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the weekend in Sante Fe and had a wonderful time. The hotel was approximately a 15 minute Uber ride to Old Towne. The staff was very friendly and gave us some great restaurant recommendations. The rooms were large and clean. They also offer a free breakfast in the morning and have a great bar/restaurant on site. We would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingThe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the DoubleTree to your liking and enjoyed your recent stay in Santa Fe. If you ever find yourself in the area please remember you are always welcome to stop by and enjoy one of our signature chocolate chip and walnut cookies. We look forward to having you as our guest once again in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overnight stay on way to Taos. The covered entrance and foyer area had trash and debris. We were given a room that was being painted and repaired. The second room had not been inspected by housekeeping. Our view was a bit disappointing as it faced of a poorly maintained mini storage. However we did not ask to move since it was only an overnight stay. It would be helpful to offer this property to be refurbished. Not close to downtown but in area with many stores and restaurants

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank meinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our recent vacation to Colorado, we spent 4 nights on the road and stayed in Hilton owned hotels. This was the most expensive and the most disappointing one of all the hotels we stayed at. The people behind the front desk were adequate but not really friendly. The room had clean linens and the bathroom was clean but the furniture was worn and there was just a sense of neglect about the room. Seemed to need a deep cleaning. The faucets dripped and the bathtub did not drain so you showered in ankle deep water. We were awakened twice in the night, once from a car with loud music and the second time from a False Fire Alarm. While I understand that those things are not the Hotels fault, they could have apologized for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1991mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Pick a different hotel in Santa Fe. There are lots of them. Doubletree didn't have our room, even though we had a confirmation number AND it was in their computer. Just no room...
The pool is too small.
Breakfast was very good, including the coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
7  Thank unhappyreviewer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We were here for three nights over Memorial Day weekend. We appreciate the HH 4th floor, which was the top floor of the building.

Top amenities are the indoor/outdoor pool, the lovely lobby, friendly staff, and the quick and filling breakfast. We also enjoyed happy hour drink specials and half-price appetizers by the pool.

A few minor negatives: the hotel is not as sparkling clean as other Hilton properties. Employees were always working very hard, restocking pool towels, cleaning rooms, hauling rolling supply tubs in and out of the (one, very slow) elevator. However, little touches like cleaning the fingerprints and smudges off the elevator doors, doors leading to the pool area, picking up cig butts and random trash off the pool deck, picking up dirty pool towels, skimming the pool more frequently, and emptying the trash from the women's first floor restroom would have been nice to see. More gluten free options on the breakfast bar would be greatly appreciated.

The staff is very friendly and helpful--a big plus!

We didn't eat the Pantry, just north of us on Cerrillos Road, but it must be good because there was always a line out the door. Check out nearby Jackalope for cool souvenirs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ght0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the DoubleTree to your liking and enjoyed your recent stay in Santa Fe. If you ever find yourself in the area please remember you are always welcome to stop by and enjoy one of our signature chocolate chip and walnut cookies. We look forward to having you as our guest once again in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews