We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official HotelUS$184
Hotels.comUS$184
Expedia.comUS$184
Agoda.comUS$184
eDreamsUS$184
TravelocityUS$184
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 111)
Filter reviews
2 111 results
Traveller rating
1 346
605
113
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 346
605
113
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del charro free parking afternoon sherry cookies daily credit flower boxes breakfast buffet heated pool kiva fireplace mini suite within walking distance two blocks southwestern decor new mexico per day hotel restaurant parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2 111 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. When we arrived on Friday night we were welcomed at the front desk and given a wonderful little container with Sherry, fruit & nuts - and their wonderful biscochito cookies. We had room service deliver a lovely dinner from their onsite restaurant Del Charro.
The next morning, instead of their usual breakfast buffet, we had an outstanding free hot breakfast delivered - so delicious and filling. We had an omelet & chilaquilas- yum!!
I felt safe and so well cared for! Well done INN OF THE GOVERNORS!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PassportTherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel Gerberding, General Manager at Inn of the Governors, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PassportTherapy,

Thank you for choosing the Inn to host your recent stay! We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the COVID safe changes we've made.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

In health and prosperity,

Sam Gerberding
General Manager
Inn of the Governors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Can I give this inn a ten?

Perfect stay at Inn of the Governors from check in to check out. Book over the phone or online for extras available only directly with the hotel and the lowest rates, guaranteed. Family owned and operated business that has given back to its employees from the beginning and still honors that legacy. It shows.

The hotel is charming. Located perfectly in the heart of Santa Fe, it is walking distance to the top sites. From Canyon Road with its shops and outdoor sculptures to a dozen art museums, historic churches and the state capital, it is within a ten to fifteen minute walk.

Rooms are so cute and comfy. Loved the cute details throughout, especially the Kiva fireplace in our upgraded balcony suite. Firewood and the easiest fire starters guarantee a perfect fire every night. Extra firewood is available near the elevators.

Rate includes complimentary daily breakfast. Order from a variety of options including chilaquiles, breakfast tacos, huevos rancheros and more. Coffee, tea, milk and a variety juices included. Breakfast is brought to your room on a silver platter sealed and piping hot. Nice to enjoy breakfast on the balcony of our room. Don't forget to tip your servers.

Extras included free parking, nightly snacks and a daily $15 dining credit that is only available by booking directly with the hotel to Del Charro. The snacks included biscochitos, which are so yummy, sherry, dried fruits, and Marcona almonds. Order the blue corn enchiladas with an egg on top and a corn chowder soup for dinner.

Hotel is eco friendly, so no water bottles available, but they will bring a Keurig if you ask. Mask required, hand sanitizer throughout and social distancing enforced. No inside dining.

Thanks to Barry for the maps and local tips on what to see and to Lisa for her help booking our room and for faxing documents as well.

Perfect stay. Would definitely recommend and hope to come back.

Room tip: get a room with a Kiva fireplace and a balcony
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hrs314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel Gerberding, General Manager at Inn of the Governors, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Dear hrs314,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and complimentary review. We love knowing that your quick getaway was relaxing, enjoyable and comfortable.

Your kind comments are certainly appreciated by our staff and we are thrilled to be able to provide top notch service in these odd times.

We are grateful for your recommendation and hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.

In health and prosperity,

Sam Gerberding
General Manager
Inn of the Governors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Sam meets you at the front desk, a smile on his face behind his mandated Co-vid mask. He lays out Gov. Grisham's Co-vid health restrictions. He apologizes for the bar and restaurant being closed to indoor dinings, but you can get breakfast delivered to your room, and room service runs until 10 p.m., with a delicious modified menu. You may eat outside in an enclosed area that was once part of the parking garage off the main entrance beside the outdoor pool. Then Sam slips you a welcome tray - two small shots of sweet and dry Sherry, nuts, dried apricots and figs (to go with the dry Sherry, he explains) and four anise Biscochitos, the New Mexico state cookie - it's a wonderful start. We entered off Don Gaspar Ave. A super location. Just across the street from the Santa Fe Village shops, home to Fred Ray Lopez (Fred is the Tin Man, and works in the back, with wood carver Anthony chatting at his side) making his treasure. Across the hall from Fred's, visit Debi at El Nicho Folk Art Shop, locally sourced New Mexico art work for over 20 years. Friendly faces, warm welcomes and easy to take prices. You're a short walk to the famous Santa Fe Plaza, and as our visit was in early December (and snowing) we enjoyed the evening walk among the Christmas lights hanging from the trees and the scores of luminaries lining the flat tops of the shops along the square. Despite the Governor's orders having closed many shops and restaurants, it is still worth the visit, because there's nothing like having Santa Fe nearly all to yourself! Many galleries on Canyon Road are still open till 5 p.m. and the snow-topped adobes look like delicious gingerbread houses. Inn of the Governors is a great place to start your trip.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristopherWard52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel Gerberding, General Manager at Inn of the Governors, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for choosing the Inn and for taking the time to share such a thoughtful review! I'm so pleased to know your stay was memorable and full of new discoveries.

Our staff and myself are grateful to be able to welcome guests with some semblance of normalcy and we look forward to the day when we are fully open for business.

Until then, stay safe and we hope to have the opportunity to host your visit again.

In health and prosperity,

Sam Gerberding
General Manager
Inn of the Governors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

We loved our three night stay in this lovely, comfortable Inn. The room was quite beautiful With its southwestern decor, our room had an Adobe style Fireplace which we lit nightly. We can’t say enough about the friendly and helpful Staff. We plan to stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank luv2xplore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel Gerberding, General Manager at Inn of the Governors, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Dear luv2xplore1,

Our staff and myself are delighted to know you had a fabulous stay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Santa Fe. We hope to see you again very soon.

In health and prosperity,

Sam Gerberding
General Manager
Inn of the Governors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

Rooms are decorated southwestern, which is a nice touch. Our room were on the side and came with a very nice outside patio set among the vines and brick walkway. It was very pretty. Breakfast came with our room and was decent. There was a beautiful fire going in the dining room which was a plus for us. Everything is close by, so you can walk. I would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MBKK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel Gerberding, General Manager at Inn of the Governors, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Dear MBKK44,

Thank you for staying with us. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our atmosphere, location and complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you next time!

In health and prosperity,

Sam Gerberding
General Manager
Inn of the Governors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews