We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed, spacious, comfortable home met...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house in snow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house in snow
Our chef's kitchen is huge and seats up to 16. From the vigas and native masks, to the hand crafted shutters, we care about function and aesthetics
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front of house in snow
Our chef's kitchen is huge and seats up to 16.
From the vigas and native masks, to the hand crafted shutters, we care about function and aesthetics
From the dining room, you can see the Jemez mountains or watch the chef cook!
Consider bringing in local chef Johnny Vee, to conduct classes or cook a special meal for your party
The living room comfortably seats 10 while still being cozy.
LR not including fireplace
Living room with lit fireplace. There are four fireplaces inside and out.
Master bedroom with the winter comforter.
Master bedroom facing the fireplace with a summer comforter.
Fireplace in Master bedroom
Our master bath not only has a 2-person, Jacuzzi tub but a walk in 2-person shower!
This second master bedroom has it's own entry and bath with shower. There is also a large sofa.
The sleigh bed room has large armoire on opposite wall
This iron bedroom has a cozy feel, and shares a bathroom with the sleigh bed room.
The outside is 1,400 sq ft and looks out over the mountains. We spend more time here than anywhere!
This is another area of the outdoor portal.
Wide shot front of house with snow
View of arbor from back of house
View of Jemez mountains from house
Sunset view over Jemez. I must have hundreds of sunset shots which are spectacular.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KerryGoad
1 review
“Well appointed, spacious, comfortable home met our expectations to a tee!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Traveled with my wife and three other couples to Santa Fe-we had intended to cook in for a few meals, but did not. (The kitchen would have been perfect though.) The owner was very attentive to our needs from afar (we had an issue with a ceiling fan and she had someone come out right away to remedy the problem). Patio was great for watching sunsets, beds were very comfortable, and the house on the whole was perfect for our group of 8!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roominess/comfort
Liked least: A bit far out from Santa Fe (niot horrible)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pef207
Florida
1 review
“Great home for a family gathering”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great family get together in this lovely house. There was plenty of room for 8 adults
with everything needed for a comfortable relaxing vacation. The home was in a quiet peaceful area of Santa Fe but still convenient for sight seeing and shopping.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great for a large group, spaces to be together and spaces for privacy.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Four large nice bedrooms, beautifully decorated, with several different gathering places. We especially liked sitting outside in the evening watching the lightning in the distance and the stars in the sky. Far enough from Santa Fe to feel that we had our own oasis yet close enough to see the town and have great meals.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbridge
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Master bedroom with walk-in shower and jet-tub.
Liked least: There was nothing that we didn't like about this rental.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kowboy77
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Excellent Reunion Weekend”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We truly enjoyed the extended weekend for a college reunion - we came from all parts of the country. It was remote enough that we were not bothered by noise, neighbors, or traffic. All the beds were great and we all slept well. The kitchen was well-stocked with kitchen utensils and everything was in great shape. We all enjoyed sitting outside at the fireplace and talking of old times.

The house was far enough out that the birder in the group had a great time (bluebirds, Cassin's finches and lots more). It was close enough in though to frequent the restaurants and shopping there as well.

All in all it was a great time in getting to know each other again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunsets were fantastic.
Liked least: Some of the bedding was a little warm, but who knew after it snowed the week before?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing