We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 320)
Filter reviews
3 320 results
Traveller rating
1 881
957
295
116
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 881
957
295
116
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center the river valet parking self park la villita room service lobby bar per day two blocks beautiful hotel rivercenter mall valet service pilar balcony elevator floor riverwalk
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 3 320 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

this is an amazing hotel. I don't know why I haven't stayed here before with all the times that I have visited San Antonio on business.
this hotel is perfect located. centrally located by the river, a block from the convention center and few blocks from the Alamo.
the rooms are clean , very comfortable and beautiful.
the service was great.
definitely a hotel to stay when come back to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joselito1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Hotel staff are wonderful and very helpful in front desk, concierge, restaurant, lobby bar. Hotel is well maintained. I just wish the room was a little bigger. Enjoyed the array of breakfast items for the buffet. They treat Hilton member very well!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie A, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Sandra

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your compliments are appreciated and will be shared with our Front Desk, Concierge, Food & Beverage, and Housekeeping team members.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope to see you again real soon. Until then, happy travels!

Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Excellent hotel on the River Walk in San Antonio. Upscale yet not pretentious, not inexpensive but the room and service was excellent. No self parking available but reportedly some in the area, valet was efficient but very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MrRBR2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie A, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear MrRBR2015

Thank you for taking time to write a 5-star review! Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with our Front Desk, Concierge, Food & Beverage, and Housekeeping team members.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope to see you again real soon. Until then, happy travels!

Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The location is ideal directly adjacent to the Riverwalk. The rooms are well appointed, but the bed is way too soft. My husband and I tossed and turned repeatedly. My biggest complaint is the cost of the parking. You almost have to use their valet parking because the nearest lot does not allow in/out. Each day you use Hilton's parking adds $45 extra to your bill. This is a nice hotel, but beware the extra charges.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie A, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear JT1952

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

We agree the parking situation isn't ideal however we lease the top three floors of the nearest available garage. While the cost seems high, we do guarantee spaces for our guests and provide unlimited in/out privileges.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We had a beautiful view of the Riverwalk. The staff was very committed to making sure we enjoyed our stay. I would stay there again. The pool was a little small, but it was also on the 5th floor so that was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank drsoos2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie A, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear drsoos2003

Thank you for taking time to write a 5-star review! Your compliments are appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Until we see you again, we wish you happy travels!

Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews