We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1 855
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$179
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$166
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$195
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 682)
Filter reviews
1 682 results
Traveller rating
734
625
214
73
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
625
214
73
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe concierge loungethe river walkconference hotellarge hotelcorner roomlobby barper dayattending a conferencehigh floorself parkingfront desk staffeasy accessbusiness tripriverwalk areaalamovalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1 682 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated my daughter's birthday here. She wanted to stay in the tallest hotel in town and so we did. Great service at the front desk; they were very accommodating .We had amazing views of downtown, the river and the Alamo! The only drawbacks are that the bathroom vanity area is small and valet is very expensive. Otherwise, no complaints.

Room Tip: High floors are less noisy though we heard sirens on the 29th floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camille Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is nice and clean. Super accommodating staff. Gracie At the
concierge lounge is going to be our reason to be back at the hotel. We have been staying at the Marriott at the river walk the past few years. She made sure our experience is better than the neighboring Marriott. She consulted with the chef and got us seafood as the current options were not suitable for us. Also, for the breakfast she made necessary arrangements. It’s little things like these which make them apart from sister properties. Besides that, the hotel is connected to the mall so u don’t have to cross the roads to drink some margaritas! Instant access to the mall. Decent swimming pool. Bottom line, great marriott property. Chef Brians shrimps is super delicious. That’s one huge shrimp. Pictures will justify it. Ur platinum elite member!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Zuhair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in great location, walking distance to all main places, shopping mall attached, River is just next to it. Only 15 mins drive from the airport. My visit was for business and I don't have any complaints. Rooms are good size, clean, staff are very helpful. Starbucks in the reception is a great bonus.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Astencijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby C, Guest Relations at San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Astencijo,
Thank you for your post. I'm happy to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Whether here for business or pleasure, we are the perfect hotel. We are located just steps away from shopping, dining and much more. We hope the next time you find yourself planning a visit to San Antonio, you will think of the Marriott Rivercenter.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 5 nights at the end of February for a conference. The hotel was nice but the purpose of my review is to recognize the amazing front desk staff - specifically Rita, Meyer & Rebekah.

In search of a bite of chocolate before heading to bed, I inquired at the front desk. A fun conversation with this crew ensued for a while. Rather than just be transactional, Rita and the girls connected with us, marking us feel welcome and valued. Turns out, this crew is from all over the world. You will have to ask them to find out where.

In addition to finding a piece of chocolate, a nice care package of chocolates and bubbles delivered to our rooms later the next day. Wow! What a nice touch. That night, we decided an appropriate name and phrase for this all star crew The Amazing International Girls from Marriott Rivercenter - “helping make your dreams come true...”

Thanks again for such great service and making us feel at home. Really connecting with customers makes them feel valued and this crew is winning at this skill. Hope to see this group again at another visit. Thanks for making my stay great. Cheers to you all!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby C, Guest Relations at San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Todd R,
That’s service for you! Thank you for taking the time to let us all know about the great service you received from our team of Rebekah, Rita and Meyer. They are valued members of our team who go above and beyond day in and day out. We will be sure to let them know you appreciated their spirit to serve. Our entire team looks forward to hosting you brilliantly the next time you’re in San Antonio.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Met Daniel Lamb at breakfast, he was our server. He was extremely helpful and informative for my wife and I as we figured out how to take advantage of our limited time in the area. Also Eric at the front desk was very welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwvreeburgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews