We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 722)
Filter reviews
3 722 results
Traveller rating
2 081
1 033
380
145
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 081
1 033
380
145
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the river walk q bar alamo view rooftop pool self parking lobby bar beautiful hotel easy access convention center business trip riverwalk area hotel restaurant rivercenter mall per day conference atrium
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3 722 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We just got back from our 5 day trip to San Antonio for a conference. I was able to bring my husband, 3 year old and 1 year old. We stayed in the king executive suite, the room was amazing, Ms Olga from house keeping was wonderful and so kind with the children, we also had a text message concierge 24/7 that helped us with anything and everything including bringing up a humidifier at 3am when my son was coughing from the dry air in the room to shipping back my daughters favorite stuffed animal that we forgot in the room. We also paid extra to have access to the lounge and I cant begin to talk about how wonderful Cindi and Arielle were, they would wrap up breakfast for my kids every morning so I can bring it down to the room, they were warm kind and so hospitable. We stay at the Ritz carlton and Breakers all the time, but the service and hospitality of the Grand Hyatt San Antonio took the cake! Other little things I noticed was the elevators were super fast which for such a big hotel and the hotel was fully occupied was great, very well staffed, everything was easy and quick including the valet as well. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

This property is lovely and conveniently located. You can walk out the hotel door onto the Riverwalk for restaurants, shopping, and more. The rooms were clean and service was friendly. My room was an interior view but the atrium is beautiful.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Happiness31934007505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SanAntonio, General Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Happiness31934007505,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location to downtown sites, restaurants, shopping, and our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to San Antonio.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and accommodating. The views are spectacular and aww inspiring! The gym is well appointed and the pool was super clean. The bar and food outlets are fair priced and delicious.

I recommend the "Bier Garten" on the back of the hotel. This hotel has both front door access to the Alamo and a back door riverwalk entrance. Best of both worlds!

We will stay here each time we are in San Antonio every time!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SammyTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SanAntonio, General Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi SammyTulsa,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the Riverwalk sites, nearby restaurants and bars, our clean rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to San Antonio!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

The Hyatt Regency offers a fantastic get-a-way for work and relaxation. Exceptionally clean and a great location right in the middle of the heart of the Riverwalk. The pool on the top floor and the work out room were great also. The bed was super comfortable and everything was clean.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank dawnsT6585EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SanAntonio, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hi dawnsT6585EL,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the Riverwalk, our rooftop pool, and our comfy beds. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Hotel rooms were nice and had a very large TV. Bed was definitely comfortable and room was nice and clean. The hallways on the floor I was staying had blue painters tape in some places that was holding the floor boards together where it had separated as well as on some of the door jams and trim. Maybe they were waiting to fix it but it was really tacky. The elevators in this hotel as incredibly slow and you literally wait for elevators for 5-10 minutes sometimes, particularly when it's busy. They have plenty of elevators, but they are just extremely slow. You could hear a lot of noise from the lobby area from my room.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SanAntonio, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hi Thomas P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay in San Antonio. Your time, comments and assessment of our service is greatly appreciated and I am very sorry that we missed the mark with your service expectations during your stay. Please know your comments will be shared and utilized for us all to learn and grow.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews