We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$320
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/31
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$297
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/30
Hotels.com
US$297
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/30
PricelineUS$299
Hyatt.comUS$297
Destinia.comUS$356
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 185)
Filter reviews
5 185 results
Traveller rating
2 976
1 333
540
208
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 976
1 333
540
208
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center ruth chris bar rojo pinkie williams club room attending a conference river walk self parking very nice hotel business trip easy access rivercenter mall per day san riverwalk pinky alamo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 5 185 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2021

We knew it would be very busy, but the staff were so accommodating and helpful. All double rooms were full, so the three of us were given a king room with a roll out bed - the roll out bed was not super uncomfortable, AND we got an extra $100 off our stay, so we couldn't complain! Next, we used self-park, and the sign said the lot was full - oh brother - until a valet attendant told us that he would direct us to a valet spot where we could park for the weekend. It was great! This hotel is clearly used to very busy events and handles them very well. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on going back.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank oceanblue222021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribeth DeMello, Marketing at Grand Hyatt San Antonio River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Thank you kindly for your awesome review. San Japan is one of our favorite events all year, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to take care of you with both the room and parking. We hope to welcome you back again next year, or sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

We stayed here for San Japan as we have for the last 5 conventions or so. I love the fast elevators, the whole hotel is very clean and everything always in working order. The staff is friendly and the location is perfect to explore the River Walk and downtown area. Recommended!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bbrijoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribeth DeMello, Marketing at Grand Hyatt San Antonio River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Thanks so much for your kind review, and for being our guest. Please know our team is committed to the highest standard of service and guest care. Thanks for mentioning. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you’ll come back again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

My family and I stay here every year for San Japan. The hotel is clean, security is spot on, and customer service is excellent. The location is fantastic for all types of activities to include direct access to the convention center, and a short walk to the Alamo or river walk. The coffee shop is quick and choice.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribeth DeMello, Marketing at Grand Hyatt San Antonio River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Derek, thanks so much for being our guest during San Japan, a favorite weekend of ours. We’re so glad you enjoyed your room and felt safe. We hope you’ll come back again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

The location, cleanliness and service was great but the food options were lack luster and they didn't have continental breakfast, which I feel for the price, should have been included. The room size felt a bit on the smaller side but the view was amazing. Other than that I had a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kimiko71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribeth DeMello, Marketing at Grand Hyatt San Antonio River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

We appreciate your feedback and are truly sorry to hear that you weren't 100% satisfied with your experience. We strive to provide the utmost in service and quality to all of our guests, and apologize that we fell short of that mark with you. We will certainly share your feedback with the appropriate individuals. We do hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

The rooms were great, comfortable and with good AC and clean areas. However I was surprised with the lack of complimentary breakfast at such a high class hotel, and the options that were available were extremely overpriced, and well as the prices being incorrectly labeled as less then what I actually had to pay.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dkitchen37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribeth DeMello, Marketing at Grand Hyatt San Antonio River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

We appreciate your feedback and are truly sorry to hear that you weren't 100% satisfied with your experience. We strive to provide the utmost in service and quality to all of our guests, and apologize that we fell short of that mark with you. We do hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews