We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 476)
Filter reviews
2 476 results
Traveller rating
1 279
834
254
59
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 279
834
254
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ernie's bar great location plantation shutters the river walk waffles alamo grounds tortillas rivercenter mall within walking distance rooms are small an older hotel fresh fruit valet parking convention center short walk historic building complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2 476 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2018

I stayed at the Crockett last year and loved it. I loved it even more this year. Friendly staff, full breakfast, comfy, quiet room overlooking the Alamo. Can't beat the location and value. There's a whole mall across the street. You can work out in the gym in their sister hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

We enjoyed reading your review of your recent stay at the Crockett Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

This was our second stay at the Crockett. Both times we have had excellent service. The breakfasts are outstanding... fresh fruits, waffles, pancakes, real eggs, meats, cereal , yogurt, muffins, juices. Freshly brewed coffee with specialty creamers AND ceramic mugs!!!! You cannot beat the location and value. The hotel is next to the Alamo, the River Center Mall with AMC THEATRE, right across from the hop on hop off bus , and the River Walk. Fluffy towels. Very clean and staff is very responsive to your needs. Only one issue- no comfortable upholstered chair in room for reading. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for your San Antonio trip. The parking charges are a bummer, but all the downtown hotel charge as well. This was a trade off for a very convenient location.

Room tip: You need to request a fridge, but they are prompt with supplying one.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LakeOzarkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

We appreciate your review of your stay at the Crockett hotel. We love hearing from our guests and will share your comments with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

Location is key when staying in San Antionio and this hotel has it in spades. It is within walking distance of so many attractions we were never at a loss for something to do. A fun and educational trip. I will definitely be coming back to the Crockett Hotel!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip67981189311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

We came in for sightseeing. Check in was simple and quick. Our room was comfy on 8th floor. We asked for a recommendation for dinner and enjoyed. Breakfast was, plentiful and delicious. Location was as cross from Alamo, mall, and Riverwalk.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eden_NCSuzyq57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you for sharing this review of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We stayed at the Crockett Hotel for 5 days in late September and absolutely loved this hotel. Rene checked us in; first impression to me is everything and she was great. Told us about the hotel and area, gave us maps and some great advice. We started off with a double room but when able we upgraded to the deluxe king. Our room was spacious, we had great sleeps, our view overlooked the Alamo and a great perk was being able to use the spa & pool at the Menger Hotel, we did just that. The outdoor pool at the Crockett was great too. Viola was our maid and she too was wonderful, loved our chats when we ran into her, hope she gets to a live wrestling event one day lol. The included breakfast was perfect, I loved the pancakes and my hubby loved the waffles plus all the other delicious items. And the best part about the Crockett, besides the friendly employees, was the location, next door to the Alamo, by the Menger Hotel, a couple blocks to the Riverwalk & restaurants, everything was close by. I definitely recommend this hotel and would most definitely return. Thanks All!

Room tip: Get the deluxe King, well worth the extra bit of money.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank queenofhearts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you for sharing this review of your stay. We loved reading it and will share your kind words with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews