We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Josephine Street

Josephine Street
Ranked #67 of 4 829 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Jo Street is also well known for its friendly service, world class chicken fried steak, succulent pork chops & chicken, fresh fish, gourmet salads, scrumptious sandwiches, handmade desserts and upper end wines at uncommonly affordable prices.
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

Nice little out of the way place. Indoor and outdoor dining. Friendly staff good service. Prices are good and service was quick for being full. I had the bone in sirloin which was very good along with fries and salad . My wife had a salad with steak tips. Would recommend to anyone visiting or that lives in San Antonio.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Grim128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2020

This was my favorite meal on my San Antonio trip. The Texas mule was delicious. I ordered a rib eye (it was cooked perfectly) and broccoli but I wish I’d gotten the onion rings. Great service.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 11KimberlyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

Excellent Food! We visit my family in San Antonio about twice a year, Josephine Street is always one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always consistent and good. We had chicken fried steak, chopped steak with quest, grilled chicken and a large sirloin steak(my husband is picky and it was cooked to perfection). Our waitress was so nice too. Looking forward to returning on our next visit!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank CLITTLERIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

This restaurant is so interesting as when you arrive you will see how it settled! We ate here for our 25th wedding anniversary since we were staying at Hotel Emma. We both ordered the ribeye steak and I ordered the smaller ribeye medium-rare/medium and my steak was cooked medium well. It took awhile for the waitress to get back to us and they offered to cook a new steak but I declined. I wish I had taken them up on the offer to make me a new one because I'm sure it would have had better flavor! My husband's steak was very good. We did get a free brownie and ice cream for our anniversary.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcgraw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Today was our first visit, and we will definitely be back. The food was great, reasonably priced. Liz was our server and she was awesome!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank LRea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Josephine Street also viewed

 

Been to Josephine Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.