We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 202)
Filter reviews
4 202 results
Traveller rating
2 482
917
418
229
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 482
917
418
229
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool hill country kids club six flags club level fiesta texas beautiful property pool area fire pit business conference shuttle service great weekend self parking spring break sea world pools palmer
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 4 202 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Service was great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pools and spa are beautiful. The Topaz pool does it get crowded on weekends, but experience was still enjoyable and relaxing. Would recommend to those wanting a short getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alyson-123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSS-ManagingDirector, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The adults-only pool is very popular and especially with Topaz right next to the pool service amazing foods and beverages - and private cabanas with amazing hill country views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

La Cantera was the ideal location for my family of 4 vacation. Hotel is gorgeous, clean, with friendly and hospitable staff. We loved our evenings by the pool, there is a seperate pool for kids which was perfect for us and it is tucked away from the big pools which was helpful for the privacy and safety for my 3 and 1 yr old. We enjoyed the numerous dining options, location, and short distance (about 20 min) to Sea World. We will definitely stay there again.....and hopefully be at the spa next time!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ninag367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSS-ManagingDirector, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for posting. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation with us. You will definitely want to experience Loma de Vida Spa & Wellness during your next visit. Hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We love this resort when traveling with out kids, however in this last visit we were very pleasantly surprised. We had yet to discover the kids club which has a private babysitting option to allow you to enjoy the amazing amenities such as the spa and golf course. The pool is open until midnight and one of the bars serves food late. The adults can enjoy an all adult area with private cabanas that include some TVs in case there’s a World Cup playing during hour stay ;) You can also enjoy fireworks from the balcony during the summer that are courtesy of Fiesta Texas. In the mornings you can get a freshly made before your eyes breakfast burrito at the cafe that also offers some easy pick up and go breakfast items for the kiddos. All the pools are climate controlled so no worries about that. Staff is always genuinely friendly and goes above and beyond to make your stay superb!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sashabenvenuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSS-ManagingDirector, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for posting. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and discovered Kid's Club. It's a very much appreciate offering. Additionally, this summer the Resort is featuring a mobile escape room - a fun escapade for all ages but especially the little ones. I hope you'll return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Beautiful hotel and property but poor service at an insane nightly rate. You would think for what you are paying per night that the staff would be prompt and some of the clientele a little classier. Still a beautiful hotel. Will have to try it in the fall or spring just too hot in the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank charlestR7489BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSS-ManagingDirector, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for posting. I apologize that service levels were anything less than superlative. The Resort's rates are comparable to other area properties with similar offerings. In many cases, they're a value in comparison. I look forward to your fall return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Excellent resort setting! Really no reason to leave the premises! Great staff! Loved the pools, family, adult, kids... The food and drink menu was varied. We live just 15 miles away, but will visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slboerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSS-ManagingDirector, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your post and congratulations on your anniversary. I look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews