We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 631)
Filter reviews
2 631 results
Traveller rating
765
735
621
327
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
735
621
327
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe river walkvalet parkingnice hotelbreakfast buffetsan antonio riverwalkhotel restaurantvalet servicedowntown areaconferencerolandconciergealamotexas
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2 631 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Same as Heather G’s response. A pool out of order but not mentioned at the time of booking even though we booked it the day before! Was told there was a sister hotel we could get transferred to, to use their pool, but then found out that had been withdrawn!
The staff were all lovely though. I just felt sorry for all the kids that were in the hotel at the weekend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank DallasScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

DallasScot,
Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate your kind words on our staff.
We made every attempt to notify our guests that had considered staying with us, that our pool was closed due to a safety concern they took place which required an immediate close. I apologize we did not connect with you in advance.
I am happy to tell you pool repairs have been made and that our pool is now open for our guest enjoyment.
Kevin.Latone@sawyn.com
210-362-6430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The cleanliness of the hotel fell far below expectations. Bathrooms need to be updated and remove the mold in the tile grout. No hot water was a common complaint by many, one would have to let the water run for 10 minutes before it would get hot. The furniture in the hotel has never been updated in probably over 10 years. The ventilation systems are full of dust and then it blows all over you in the meeting rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AaronKelley5740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

AaronKelley5740,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
I apologize we did not meet your or our standards.
We will be taking action on the concerns expressed.
We have reached out to you via private email.
Kevin.Latone@sawyn.com
210-362-6430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is billed as upscale, luxury. Not the case, average. We stayed because of the rooftop pool. Arrived and it was closed. This should have been noted on their website. Offered cancellation, appreciated but not a lot of other options to stay with no notice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Heather G.,
Thank you for your frank comments. We were as disappointed as you were that we had to close the pool due to a safety concern. Contractors are diligently working on this challenge and we expect our pool to be back up very soon. We did post the pool would be down immediately on our website and shared this info with our third party vendors as well. It was unfortunate we had to do so. Do know we reacted to the challenge posed as quickly as possible, attempting to avoid issues for incoming guests. We did release guests of their room obligation if they wished.I apologize you were impacted unfavorably, despite our efforts.
Kevin.Latone@sawyn.com
210-362-6430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Visited this location in June of 2018. Great location, awesome facility, and superb staff.
Darlene Guajardo, the Front Office Supervisor, went well above and beyond her responsibilities to ensure my late arrival and stay was exceptional.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank mrriccp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

mrriccp,
So glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with us at the Wyndham San Antonio Rivewalk Hotel.
Thank you for mentioning that Darlene was particularly attentive to your satisfaction, and exceeded them.
We appreciate your having stayed with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kevin.Latone@sawyn.com
210-362-6430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Affordable, crazy close to the riverwalk. The staff is just incredible. We were unfortunately in town for our sons funeral and the staff caught wind of this and made every effort to make us comfortable.

Irene at breakfast was amazing. She found out that it was my daughters birthday and served a small cake and even sang happy birthday. We were blown away by their hospitality and kindness. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mike774477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Mike,
So sorry to hear of the loss of your son.
My thoughts and prayers are with him, you and your family.
Thank you for such favorable comments on Irene.
She is one of our service superstars!
I wish your daughter a belated Happy Birthday!
Kevin.Latone@sawyn.com
210-362-6430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews