We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place ”

Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92,00*
and up
San Antonio Explorer Pass
Ranked #53 of 227 things to do in San Antonio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 200-acre theme park with rides, games, activities, performances and fireworks.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We spent 8 hours here on a Monday in June, luckily it was cloudy so kept temperatures to a more tolerable degree. We loved this park! Rode every roller coaster. The new Wonder Woman was really cool, reminds me more of a ride that could be at Universal Studios. Batman made me feel dizzy! Superman was soo long but fun. The topper was the Iron Rattler, that climb and drop will take your breath away! We didn’t buy the flash passes and hardly had any wait times except for Wonder Woman. They have lockers to rent for your bags etc but they didn’t enforce it like at Seaworld. Reminder to make sure your shoes are on tight during Batman ride, 2 people lost their tennis shoes and sandals and you can’t get them back until the park closes at lost and found because they can’t go inside the fenced area until it closes. The refill bottles are a must! We ate at the Food Court and there’s a better selection plus lots of benches and air conditioned. We saw the Rockville High show and loved it! The Vinyl Countdown wasn’t playing on Monday. We spent 8 hours and enjoyed every minute, we were worn out so didn’t stay for the fireworks but heard they’re great.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank mdttwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"iron rattler"
in 242 reviews
"water park"
in 381 reviews
"flash pass"
in 98 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 163 reviews
"season pass"
in 151 reviews
"batman ride"
in 59 reviews
"fright fest"
in 51 reviews
"theme park"
in 125 reviews
"funnel cake"
in 26 reviews
"big rides"
in 32 reviews
"great park"
in 61 reviews
"free refills"
in 25 reviews
"wave pool"
in 42 reviews
"great family fun"
in 32 reviews
"cool off"
in 25 reviews
"whole family"
in 52 reviews
"parks"
in 236 reviews
Filter

115 - 119 of 2 660 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The Goliath, Wonder Woman, Superman, Batman and Iron Rattler were awesome. I would love to ride them 100 times. Fiesta Texas is good for adults as well kids. Gotta go see for yourself. Loads of fun.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The taller teenage boys had a blast riding rollercoasters. However, my 9 year old daughter was disappointed. She was just barely tall enough to ride the Boomerang. They let her ride and she was a bit too small to stay in the harness. As they went upside down she began slipping out from under the harness and her Godfather had to wrap his leg around the front of her to keep her from falling out. After that experience she refused to ride any more rollercoasters and just rode the kiddie rides. She enjoyed herself but it would have been nice to keep the family together on a family trip. She enjoyed meeting Bugs Bunny.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank RPittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My in laws came to town for a week and wanted to see all things San Antonio. Of course we took them to Natural Bridge Caverns, the River Walk, the Alamo and Mi Tierra. All very touristy places. The only thing left to do was Seaworld and Fiesta Texas. Doing both was just too expensive so the kids voted for Fiesta Texas. We hadn’t been there in a while and a few thrill rides and water park sounded great on a hot summer day. The theme park itself is awesome! There’s plenty to do for all ages. Rides, shows, games, junk food, shopping, etc. and there are plenty of activities in the water park too! All fun except that lazy river! It can only be described as disgusting! I imagine it’s nearly impossible to keep the water clear with all of the kids with runny noses and dirty hands and feet. All I could think about was the bacteria floating around in there! The Diamond Elite membership is an awesome deal if you plan to go more than once or twice a year. You get unlimited drinks, two free flash passes each time you visit, preferred parking and even 50% off most merchandise. We will go back at least once this summer and probably for Fright Fest (haunted houses included with membership) and Holiday in the Park. We may even venture back to the water park but we will stay far away from that lazy river!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank reachmarty2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

If visiting in the summertime, temperatures can get into the upper 90’s or greater. Water park admission is included with park admission. The entrance to the water park is inside the theme park. Parking does cost money and is not free unless season/ membership owner.

Some of the top rides have long waits first in the morning but get much better after mid afternoon. The rides are top notch thrill rides, but ride queues are not. Lots of waiting in heat and not under shaded areas.

Food and drinks are pricey and there are deals available to help curb the price. Options for food are not great and mostly junk/fast foods are served. The center of the park has a large indoor cafeteria to purchase food and dine. Well needed when it’s hot.

Be patient and enjoy the rides. The heat will wear you down and walking fast will wear you down quick.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Eshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Six Flags Fiesta Texas also viewed

 

Been to Six Flags Fiesta Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing