We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant lunch”

Sea Level Oyster Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Sea Level Oyster Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 232 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Description: Waterfront Casual Dining, Full service Restaurant & Oyster Bar. Featuring Outside Dining, Water Views, Outside Bar, Fresh Seafood & Grilled items.
Restaurant details
Description: Waterfront Casual Dining, Full service Restaurant & Oyster Bar. Featuring Outside Dining, Water Views, Outside Bar, Fresh Seafood & Grilled items.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely location overlooking the bay. Seated outside on a beautiful day.

Oysters to start. My wife broiled prawns/shrimp which was very good. I had the hot and spicy pizza which was very hot!

Pleasant meal. Very happy people.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Seated on the balcony on a lovely warm evening. Prompt service & courteous staff. Reasonable prices. Fresh seafood and very tasty! Local beers were also well received. All in all a lovely evening meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Houli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Chose to eat here while vacationing for the view and seafood...was not disappointed! Perfectly grilled swordfish with the best lemon chive butter, a hot lobster roll which was fantastic, and fried calamari smothered in peppers and fried pickles. The service was fast and friendly. The server took our photo on the deck overlooking the water. I would recommend the lemon chive butter on any grilled fish...I had a side of the bruschetta just to try it but it had too much garlic and would have overpowered the swordfish.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clarene11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Since we live in Iowa, we eat on the water whenever we get a chance. We chose Sea Level for lunch. We were seated indoors but with large screens across the windows. We don’t do oysters and chose fish instead. We started with onion strings. They were good. Portion wasn’t overly large. My husband had grilled salmon with vegetables and a salad made mostly of arugula. Salmon portion was good size. Vegetables could have been better. He said half of green beans were fresh and other half old. Broccoli and cauliflower was almost nonexistent. He’s not a fan of arugula so didn’t eat much of it. I had the fish tacos catch of the day. It was grilled perch with cole slaw, a pineapple salsa and sweet chili sauce. 3 tacos were more than enough. Very good. It was marked as a gluten free offering. I had a cucumber mint beverage that was good. We shared key lime pie for dessert. It was served in, best way to describe it is mason jar. Very tart. A little difficult to eat because of the presentation. It was good.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Panthererab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The lobster roll l ordered was the best one I've had!! Great view on top and friendly service. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Perry333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sea Level Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing