We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
80
32
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
32
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconversation poolstandard roomhot tubopen thursday sundaysingle malerv sitespickle barpool areadesert oasissurrounding desertcontinental breakfastgrounds are well maintainedsized bedother guestsfitness centerhappy hourcondo
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend away at Mira Vista! Our first visit to a clothing optional resort. We had a wonderful stay. Everything was exceptional! The restaurant served wonderful food and the service was great! We enjoyed all the pools and hubby played volleyball. We met lots of friendly people and it definatly felt like one big family. We did have one incident and reported it to the management. The management took care of it right away.
We will definitely be coming back to Mira Vista! Thank you for a wonderful place to get away too!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank my4pumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent W, Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We are honored that you chose Mira Vista for your first nudist resort visit! Thanks for letting us know that you had a good time and will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Checked in. Had a short tour, took the bags to the room and felt like locals... warm friendly and easy to be us... Had a great time, sunbathing, volleyball, big jacuzzi, restaurant, breakfast, lunch and dinner... eat in or take out... even got some reading in... no loud music until the Saturday Nights dance in the recreation room with Happy Hour... We met the locals and other couples from around the US...Met the end of the Canadian Snow Birds that refused to go home...Staff was great, rooms cleaned daily, pools and Jacuzzis were clean and warm... great time.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank emotionalrecue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

My husband, and I loved it here! This was our first time staying at a clothing optional resort. Upon check-in we were greeted with a smile and the front desk lady gave us a tour around the grounds. Beautiful landscaping. We were taken to our room, and everything was clean and neat. We had a refrigerator and coffee maker. And a couch to sit on. Once she cut us loose we ran off to the pool area!! We were kinda nervous being nude but everyone acted normal. People were very friendly and no judgement at all. Different body types around so that made us feel comfortable! There's an area where the pool is heated and that's known as the conversation pool. You will meet lots of people and make friends. They have two other pools and a Jacuzzi. Lots of seating around to be able to enjoy! Stephanie gave me an amazing massage! Thanks girl! Very reasonable prices with massages. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here. Food was great and Laurie was our waitress. May I suggest ordering the naked wings. They are very popular and DELICIOUS! One other thing I wanted to add is that they take down your card information upon check-in. So when you order food or a drink you can just say your room number and they can charge it. Very convenient so you don't have to carry your purse or wallet around. I had one the best strawberry margaritas here too. We will return real soon. Thanks for a great time Mira Vista!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Chris-Crystal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent W, Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! You let us know what a a Mira Vista stay is like from the perspective of first-time nudists and we are so happy that you had a great experience and will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 5 full hook-up RV sites. We love the setting, cleanliness and facilities of Mira Vista. We like to stay Monday to Thursday as these are the quietest days. The restaurant was a disappointment this time around but there are some good dining choices within 20 minutes of the resort. All in all another great stay at Mira Vista.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent W, Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

We're glad you had a nice stay at Mira Vista in your RV! I'm sorry about your disappointment that the restaurant wasn't what you expected, based on previous visits. If you checked out on Thursday morning after arriving on Monday, the restaurant wouldn't have been open, except for continental breakfast on Mon, Tues and Wed. The Desert Cafe is staffed and open for regular meals from Thursday lunch through Sunday dinner. These have been the restaurant days of operation for many years. Since there are so many other dining choices nearby, most guests staying for more than a few days do tend to go out some and they plan those meals around the days that the Mira Vista Desert Cafe is closed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The resort was nice and relaxing. Good people to meet at the pool. The restaurant was not open during the week. We went Sunday evening and they were mostly out of food.
We just wanted to try them out but left because there was no food. Disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent W, Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you had a nice time, with the exception of Sunday dinner. The restaurant is open for regular meals from Thursday lunch through Sunday dinner, with continental breakfast available for room guests. This April was our busiest month ever and yes, we did sell out of a couple dinner menu options on one of the Sunday nights. Please give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews