We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, affordable cottage with great access to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casita de Luz

Back yard facing casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back yard facing casita
Private back yard. Living and Dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Back yard facing casita
Private back yard.
Living and Dining area.
Bedroom.
Kitchen.
Front
Front
Backyard Fountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cozy, affordable cottage with great access to Tucson golf, hiking, and touring.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This cute cottage has everything, including central location in a quiet neighborhood near U of A, a comfortable living room, fully stocked kitchen, and lovely shaded patio. The owner/hosts are wonderfully hospitable and helpful but not the least bit intrusive. We hope to come back every year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you Barbara Hope you guys make it back some day.
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sswoyer20...
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy casita with nice patio”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Casita de Luz was a great place for our stay in Tucson. Dave and Luz provided not only all the essentials but some little extras as well, such as good coffee and tea. It was quite roomy for the two of us, and we enjoyed the tree shaded backyard patio for breakfast. We also used the washer and dryer. Be sure to ask Dave for good tips on sites to see and places to eat. He won't steer you wrong.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alemabahi...
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Oasis in the center”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our stay in " Casita de Luz" . Here is why..
Like:
- great and very gentle owner
- easy communication
- centrally located
- totally quiet
- separate access to the house (owner live next doors)
- good WiFi
- perfect washing machine & dryer
- totally private back yard  ( we had our meals outside)
- very well equipped kitchen
- good air conditioning
- good price
Not like:
- Nothing
Back in Tucson we would definitely rent again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmcgrath1
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we needed -- Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We come to Tucson about twice a year and this is one of the best places we've ever stayed. Plenty of room, both indoors and outdoors. The back yard was shielded from prying eyes, and a lovely place to experience fresh air and sunshine. Great small sitdown table that we could use for both a place to eat and a desk for both of us. Dave even brought us eggs from his chickens, which tasted delicious. Very centrally located with parking off the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shared table/desk and good wifi signal.
Liked least: Water pressure in the shower -- could be a little stronger.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelicityS...
Scarsdale, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Private, clean, welcoming and lovely”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stumbled on Casita de Luz while looking for a place to stay in Tucson during our May vacation. What a terrific find! An adorable adobe house with a spacious living/dining room, bedroom, bath and full kitchen, the casita was clean,quiet and private. A lovely private patio with a table under a lighted tree was a terrific bonus. Additional bonus features were WiFi, cable TV with Netflix, a kitchen stocked with coffee, tea, popcorn, bottled water, and even a couple of bottles of wine. Located a few blocks north of the UofA, the casita was within an easy drive of the downtown, the foothills and the Sonoran Desert Museum. The owners, David and Luz, were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. Though we had no problems, they made it clear that they were there to help if we needed anything. My husband and I had a wonderful time. We very highly recommend Casita de Luz!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a private, quiet house as a home base.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing