We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Week's Stay Away”
other travellers have booked this property
Catalina View Casita-Walled Courtyard and South Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Catalina View Casita-Walled Courtyard and South Entry
Catalina View Casita-Queen Bed with dresser Catalina View Casita-Bathroom with Tiled Walk-in Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Catalina View Casita-Walled Courtyard and South Entry
Catalina View Casita-Queen Bed with dresser
Catalina View Casita-Bathroom with Tiled Walk-in Shower
Catalina View Casita-Kitchenette & Dining Table
Catalina View Casita-Entertainment Armoire with Satellite TV & DVD player
Catalina View Casita-North Entrance & Deck with patio furniture
Catalina View Casita-Indoor Pool
Catalina View Casita-Typical Sunset
Desert View Ranch
Views of Saguaros
Mountain VIews
Quail View Casita entrance & Deck w/ patio set
Quail View Casita liv rm during day
Quail View Casita entertainment HDTV
Quail View Casita Kitchen & desk
Quail View Casita Living room
Quail View Casita bedroom
Quail View Casita bathroom-view 1
Quail View Casita bathroom-view 2
Quail View Casita-Delightful trees & redwood deck
Desert View Casita with wrap around deck
Desert View Casita-Living room w/ entertainment aormoire and desk
Desert View Casita-dining room with great mountain views
Desert View Casita-Bedroom with California King bed
Desert VIew Casita-Bathroom with shower
Desert View Casita-living room w/ computer desk, new HDTV
Desert VIew Casita-Gas BBQ & chaise lounge
Desert VIew Casita-Outdoor dining with views
Desert View Casita-Front Entrance
Desert View Casita- another view of the deck entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tucson-20...
Shoreham, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Week's Stay Away”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased with the accommodations offered. It was perfect to meet our needs -- we had a kitchen to make our morning meals and a deck upon which we shared late afternoon drinks, yet we were away during the day. It was private, yet close enough to others if we had questions/requests of our host. Our host was very welcoming and accommodating, and we would surely consider staying here again when we visit Tucson.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and full kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasearl
North Vernon, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The hosts very friendly.
The property is close to Sabino Canyon, Mount Lemon, Reddington Pass, and Rincon foothill hiking as Speedway ends two miles away.
It is convenient to everything on the east side.
It is four roads and three turns from the airport.
It is quiet, I had the deck facing the Catalina Mountains which was great for scenery and sunsets.
One bed, shower, toilet.
I liked the property; sometimes coyotes could be heard howling, and there were birds and animals about.
There is a thirty foot saguaro six feet from the deck.
I washed several loads of clothes with their materials at their behest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: A few little things were lacking attention.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Most of my life I resided in Southern California
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seatytle
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
monona
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2013
Rhea, I went over to your place at 8am with fresh chocolate dipped strawberries only to find you had already left. Sorry I missed you. I wanted to know if the Desert View Ranch internet was better once we gave you that new code? Let me know. Later that day someone suggested resetting the Desert View Ranch router and now it is working wonderfully. We hope you had a great time here. -Joyce
We were dissatisfied with the wi fi that you had promised in the ad for your place. We enjoyed the nearby hiking and desert museum near the national park. Thanks for your hospitality. -Rhea
Rhea, Sorry about the wifi. So when I gave you the new code it did not work for that router? I know it was working well for me but the code was already programmed in my computer. Sometime either before you left or after you left the router quit working and then someone suggested unplugging it and plugging it back in. Now it is working wonderfully. Again, my apologies. -Joyce
Rhea, This is one of our most enjoyed casita and the wireless internet was working beautifully for the previous guest who spent hours working on his computer revising his website for the Gem Show during his 3 week stay. The other guests in our other casita said it worked great for his entire month long stay when he left on March 1st. He always had a strong signal. I know when I took my laptop over there on the north patio of the your casita (which is farther away from the router) it worked great for the whole time while I was testing it out so I thought it was your computer that was having a problem. The password is saved in my computer so I did not have to enter in that code. It is not good that I gave you the wrong password for the closer router when you arrived and for that we apologize. I did not realize it until I talked to the tech the second time who set the system up with 2 wifi’s. When I did give you the correct password I had hoped you would let me know if it did not work for the remainder of your 9 day stay. So I thought you were happy that you were connected to the wifi that was closer and stronger.
Sometime during the 3 days after I gave you the correct password and your leaving town the new router closest to you stopped working. The next guest that came in the day you left suggested that we reset the router, which we did and now it is working great. I am sorry that this negatively affected your opinion.
We have spent a lot of effort setting up 2 wifi’s for everyone to use and unfortunately the one that you could connect to was a little farther away and not as strong, unless you are outside in the south courtyard. The other one is working great now.
These are wonderful casitas and we want to make sure our guests have a wonderful vacation experience. If you have any questions please contact us and we will be happy to address your questions. -Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing