We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Touches”
Review of Small Point Cafe

Small Point Cafe
Ranked #5 of 41 Coffee & Tea in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Description: The Small Point Cafe serves excellent coffee, fresh simple good food, and is a great place to be. Sandwiches, wraps, salads, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beer, wine and desserts. Our iced coffee is cold-brewed. Espresso drinks are made on a classic Italian La Marzocco espresso machine. No push button instant lattes here! The coffee is fair trade and organic, roasted locally in West Bridgewater by Equal Exchange. Small Point offers a wide selection of teas, local sodas, as well as fresh squeezed orange juice, made to order. The robots in the bathroom were created by Adam, the Providence city skyline chalkboard wall by Anne, and the rest is a collaboration. They don't serve any foods at Small Point that owners Adam and Anne wouldn't feed to their daughter. Organic and local when possible, and simple fresh and natural.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Good little cafe in the financial district. Service was friendly and efficient. Food was delicious and an especially nice touch was the cat drawing done on top of the hot chocolate. Prices reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We’ve had lattes all over the US, and this one is top three for sure! Great coffee shop vibe here too. Lots of coffee love here!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank blueheaven1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Good quality or coffee average food bad vibes. I think my title is describing the store. Also when i order a black coffee if you expect a tip from me at least put the top on it, you should only leave a coffee open if i ask for space for milk or sugar, that is the minimum effort you can put as a barista. I also did not like the hipster vibes that this store gives.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Coffee is always fresh, and they have trained baristas behind the bar. Food items are tasty as well as pricey - with reference to portions. I've ordered their mozz + pesto sandwich a number of times and have never had the same, or similar, sandwich twice. Often very skimpy on the cheese. Otherwise, it's a handsome spot and is quiet enough for a cafe. Music is played. Talk is usually fairly quiet. Staff can be pleasant or... otherwise - almost as consistent in their presentation as the food.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Monteyblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Super hip vibe at this coffee shop. I had a cappuccino and a bowl of oatmeal. Oatmeal was great. Cappuccino was worst I've ever had. Tasted like two cup of milk with a table spoon of coffee. But, I'd still go back. Aesthetically, the place in really attractive and it has a really good vibe.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Small Point Cafe also viewed

Providence, RI
Providence, RI
 

Been to Small Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing