We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Good”
other travellers have booked this property
A ground level Elkhorn kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A ground level Elkhorn kitchen and dining area
A ground level Elkhorn kitchen and dining area A ground level Elkhorn living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
A ground level Elkhorn kitchen and dining area
A ground level Elkhorn kitchen and dining area
A ground level Elkhorn living room
A ground level Elkhorn living room
A ground level master bedroom with door to back patio
A ground level master bedroom
A ground level guest bedroom
Our park area with propane grills, wood burning fire pits, hammock, and yard games
Our park area with propane grills, wood burning fire pits, hammock, and yard games
An overview of most of the property
The pool
The hammock
The entrance to our property
The elk hanging out in the park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele P
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I recently stayed at the Elkhorn River Village for a family vacation to Estes Park. I am going to start this with the positives then negatives...

Positives
Beautiful rooms, decor and facilities
Within walking distance of downtown
Distance to Rocky Mountain National Park
Two bathrooms
Fall river very close to property (right next to it)
Commons area items were nice (ex. fire pit, swimming pool, hammocks)
decks and patios with each room
customer service
prices... ok for what we were looking for (two bedroom, two bath)

Negatives
walls were thin- we could hear neighbors upstairs sneezing
paperwork/rules- too much required for staying at this property
housekeeping- I am particular but I believe their housekeeping could do a better job, in regards to the housekeeping, we had something that happened that required housekeeping to enter our room and management took care of the situation immediately. The situation should never have happened but it was a housekeeping issue and was addressed immediately by management to our satisfaction.

All in all I would recommend this property and would stay here again if visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: River view
Liked least: housekeeping issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to reply and to provide a review for us. We truly appreciate it!
We are sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered; however, greatly appreciate your honesty in sharing them. Through reviews and honesty such as yours we are able to improve our standards and stays for all of our Guests..
We hope that you visit us again.
Since you commented about our waling distance to Town, just a reminder that the Winter in Estes Park allows for a lovely walk as well. It is also and amazing and quiet Season to visit:)
Please keep us in mind.
Again, we thank YOU!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momma22
Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pricey For What You Get....”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this location in an "Elkhorn" condo for 5 nights two weeks ago. Check in was seamless and the girl at the desk was very friendly, helpful, and pleasant. We traveled with our pet, so our condo was on the bottom level with a "river view." The interior of the condo was very nice. You can tell these are newer condos and even still have a bit of that "new smell" when you walk in. The pictures and the description of the condo interiors are very accurate. We noticed right away that there was no room in either room for a suitcase. Had we not had an extra bedroom, we aren't sure where we would have placed our suitcase. We had a king bed in our room and it was quite comfortable. When we stepped out onto the back patio to check out our view and space, we were shocked to see the back of a building right across from us, and next to it a run-down apartment building with junk literally thrown all over by the river...think an old mattress, bicycles, broken things, etc. This is definitely not the river view we expected....I would actually call it a junk view as seeing the river itself is very difficult. The patio itself isn't very private as the patio next to you is in plain view and if there had been anyone there, we all would have been sitting in very close proximity. A bit difficult to have a cup of coffee, or even a meal with any type of privacy. They do have some really nice fire pit areas spread throughout the property with grills available in each. The location of this complex is very, very handy to the downtown area. It was very nice to be able to walk downtown in just a few minutes and we were particularly happy to be that close as more people showed up in town for the weekend!

The property also filled up on the weekend and it was then we realized that perhaps this property was lovely visually in the units, but possibly made a little cheaper in its "guts." We heard EVERY step taken in the unit above us!! To the point that as the people walked across their dining room the light fixture in our lower unit vibrated and make noise. The people above us were not rowdy or obnoxious....just moving around within their unit. We also discovered a panel on our tub (jetted) that was open a bit and allowing a lot of very cold air to come in. My husband suspected a crawl space beneath our unit as our floor was very cold during our stay and the weather while we were there was beautiful! We can't imagine how cold it must be during the winter!

We have been traveling to Estes Park once a year for many years, and we have stayed in many locations over the years. This property is attractive, the units look nice, but we feel that for what you get (or don't get with the view, space for necessities, or even firewood that other locations provide their guests) they are overpriced. You are paying for the nice interior, but we feel like that overall, it isn't worth the higher price. The several nights that we were one of three cars in the entire complex perhaps shows that. maybe their charges are a bit high.

After returning home we watched for our deposit to be returned. After a week, I called as nothing had shown up, The manager told me that our deposit had been refunded the day after we checked out and that it sometimes takes up to 14 days to see the money due to the banks talking to each other. Strangely, the next day, I received an email from the property saying my deposit had been refunded. After receiving the email, it still took 3 more days for it to show up. So be prepared to wait the full amount of time plus a day or two, to see your $300 returned. This part of our experience really soured us on this property. Seeing an empty lot for so many nights and then waiting for our deposit to be refunded, calling and being told one thing and receiving an email the next day saying our money had been refunded AFTER the call both contributed to a negative feeling about the management at this property.

While this property is very nice, we probably won't revisit it in the future, knowing we can stay at a property with a much nicer view, affords more privacy, and allows us room for our luggage. I also felt like they weren't in any hurry to refund our deposit and weren't completely honest with me about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, interior comforts
Liked least: View, building quality, refunding deposit length of time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. We are a brand new property and want to make the experience amazing, so we appreciate constructive criticism. We are glad that you enjoyed many elements of your stay and wish we could have better met your expectations, and we apologize for that gap. We are working on automating our damage deposit refund process and offering a new option for 2016 because we truly do care about getting your money back to you in a timely matter. In this case, there was one step that was missed due to human error and when that error was noted it was promptly resolved and all of the other refunds for that day were double and triple checked to be sure the error wasn't made again. We could have followed up with a phone call to let you know of that error and to clarify the process, our apologies for not doing that. Great care was taken in the construction process to insulate well, above the recommendations provided by city coding, and furnishing the condo in a functional and beautiful manner. There are drawers in the bed frame to put your clothes in, so you can put the luggage in the closet if you want and extra plug ins in the alarm clock so you don't have to hunt for a plug. We will give some more thought to how we can better facilitate luggage storage, and we will follow up on the jetted tub cold air issue and the light fixture, thank you for letting us know. All in all, thank you for providing these thoughts, and again we apologize that we didn't meet your expectations for your stay. We will continue to make improvements by proactively seeking issues through condo inspections and listening to our guests and ultimately finding and executing on solutions to the issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing