We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo Along Fall River”
other travellers have booked this property
Front- Right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front- Right
Dining room and living room with gas fireplace Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Front- Right
Dining room and living room with gas fireplace
Dining room
Living room with queen pullout couch and tv
Kitchen- left
Kitchen
Kitchen- right
Downstairs full bathroom with bathtub
Master bedroom with King bed
Master bedroom with King bed
Second bedroom with two twin beds
Second bedroom with two twin beds
Upstairs full bathroom
Upstairs jetted bathtub
Upstairs washer and dryer
Upstairs balcony with 2 chairs and small table
Very close to the river from the large deck
2 loungers, Patio table and 6 chairs overlooking the Fall River
Gas Bar-be-que
Balcony and large deck with gas BBQ
Picnic tables next to Fall River
View from the upstairs balcony
Two parking spaces directly in front of condo
View from the balcony during the spring
Summer green and river flowing high
Late Fall from the balcony
Winter Snow from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
decaffein...
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Great Condo Along Fall River”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a very nice condo with Fall River running just 50ft off the back deck. It comfortably sleeps 4 in the bedrooms, and 2 more (ideally kids) on the sofa bed in the living room. It has all modern appliances in the kitchen, the bathrooms have jet tubs, and there is a washer dryer. There is a very nice propane grill on the rear deck.

It’s a split level with the 2 bedrooms upstairs and the living room/dining room/kitchen downstairs. The master bedroom has a nice deck, and you can leave the sliding door open at night so you can hear the river.

The shore of the Fall River is nicely covered with large rocks on the condo side and my kids had a great time playing around the river. We had an Elk in our front yard on a couple of occasions. Everyone really enjoyed the stay.

Bear Creek 2 is the 2nd Condo of a 6-plex unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having Fall River in the backyard
Liked least: A bit of road noise from the highway outfront
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad your family enjoyed the condo and river close by. We hope you come visit and stay with us again at Bear Creek TWO! -Owners of Bear Creek TWO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerC...
Overland Park, KS
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The river runs through it--and it is beautiful”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place is right on Fall River and when you open the windows you hear it rushing by. The view out the back is beautiful. One day we had a 700 lb. elk with a 15 point rack come and dine in the front yard. The place is clean and spacious. It is a short drive from the Stanley Hotel and downtown Estes Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The river in back
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for the kind works and for staying with us at Bear Creek TWO!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie R
Papillion, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A perfect mountain getaway for families!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This condo had all the essentials and plenty of pleasing extras. Rooms were comfortable with beautiful views of the Fall River and the mountains. Decor was charming and spotless. Still within the city limits, but far enough from downtown and city center to feel like you are in the woods - with anything you might have forgotten just minutes away! Entrance to RMNP is three miles away, which is perfect for families with kids. Condo includes a guidebook to Estes Park, suggestions for activities, and little touches of home that make you feel like you could stay for weeks. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thanks for staying with us at Bear Creek TWO. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrimill...
Black Hawk, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful Decks, right on the River”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed this place. Right on the river with fantastic decks. The linens and beds are very comfortable. Everything you need in the kitchen. It also has a very spacious dresser in the master bed room.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you very much for your review of Bear Creek TWO. We hope you will reserve your vacation with us again soon. We appreciate your support!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thecosgro...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A piece of Heaven!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you and your family come to Colorado for vacation I would rate the stay in Estes Park, Colorado and the Bear Creek Two condo the right choice for accommodation's. The attention to detail was impeccable. Very comfortable and everything you need is here waiting for you. We got to wake up in the morning and enjoy our coffee with the visiting Elk which were very friendly by the way! Being only twenty feet from the Fall River the sounds of the rapids on the river and the very cozy charm of the Bear Creek Two condo we slept better than ever. So close to sights and attractions in Estes Park as the name says in the title " A Piece of Heaven" is right on the mark to describe our stay. The owners were very pleasant and accommodated my family more than I could ever have asked for. This place is beautiful and you will not be unhappy with your decision to stay at the Bear Creek Two facility when you come to Colorado.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cozy and charming
Liked least: wanted to stay and enjoy longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
We are very glad you and your family had such a wonderful time at Bear Creek TWO. Thank you so much for your kind words and review of our condo. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Bear Creek TWO owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing