We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
198
80
14
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
80
14
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location fire pit owners peter nightly campfire the river walk walking distance full kitchen hot tub two blocks place to stay other guests close to town mountain lodge living room every evening bull elk coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We found this little gem while planning a trip to Rocky Mountain National Park. The owners Peter and Ellen, along with their children, Nathan and Sarah, live on site. They take great pride in their motel, and strive to keep it clean and well maintained. They made us feel like family. On our last day night, Peter cooked burgers on the grill, and Nathan kept the fire pit roaring, so we could all have s'mores. We enjoyed our time in Estes Park immensely, due largely to staying at Mountain Misty Lodge. This is where we will stay whenever we are in town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ajojet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This is a great location and the owners are super nice and accommodating. It is a short walk to town and everything was quite accessible. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is the lack of air conditioning. It was quite hot while we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjpku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Our cabin was very clean and owners were very nice and friendly. However there was no air conditioning and a musty odor in our cabin. The hot tub was nice, beautiful view of the mountains. It was quiet and a short walk to restaurants. That was definitely a plus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank KarenBruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We had a girls weekend in Estes and decided to book here due to location. The location was awesome!! Across the street from the Tiki Bar and a few more steps to the Wheel Bar. Great location close to the main street of town. Staff was wonderful to us and very accommodating. We arrived early and our room was ready so we were able to get right in. Wonderful!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carriehunter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Cabin 11 was so cute! Loved having a fire on a snowy night! Very clean! Hottub was amazing! Walked into town,its a great location! Can't wait to go back! Friendly staff. We came with friends and everyone enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James Alton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews