We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
201
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line family vacation bible study horseback riding square dancing life changing kids club love horses rock wall climbing true vacation heaven and earth faith based entire family long's peak god's creation slice of heaven perfect family
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

WRR has it all! We had heard many great things, but it was even better than we expected.
The staff is awesome and extremely accommodating. They always had a smile on their face and were knowledgable about the ranch, activities and local area. We have 3 young sons (8, 5 and 3 years) and there were activities for all of us. The kids club staff was awesome and our boys loved their time in their groups. They provide horse back lessons for all ages and many different trail rides.
We stayed in the Wildflower cabin and it was great, rustic look but resort quality. Daily turn-down service and towel replacement.
There isn't a bad view, everywhere you look is gorgeous. The property is in a great location and a day trip to Estes Park was easy. But you don't really have to the leave the ranch, they have everything you could want--pool, fishing, hiking, horseback riding, zip lining, kayaking.
The food was good and very hearty. Many of the guest we were around had food allergies and the ranch staff was extremely accommodating. The cowboy steak dinner in a grove of aspen trees was one of our favorites!
WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND this experience

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank travelingmama0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Best family vacation we have had hands down! My family and I was invited to WWR to participate in one of several Healing Warrior Weeks. Some of the nicest staff you will ever get to meet anywhere. WWR will keep you busy with all of their activities. Lodging to the food all top notch. We met families with similar situations, shared like stories, grew closer through fellowship. Truthfully, we left WWR with lifelong friends. The views and the air is pristine up there at 9200ft. Thank you WWR for inviting me and the family. Hope to see y'all again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianprince5698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. The entire staff was amazing. This was my famlies first year and I totally plan on going back. It was the break we needed. The ranch is beautiful, food is wonderful, and all the activities were amazing. Love this place and everything about it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jessicadixon885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This was our second trip for a soldiers retreat with family.

Christian Values, amazing Staff, amazing food and loads of things to do right on the Ranch. Team penning was perhaps my favorite event while staying here.

Will be voluntsering in the future with more veteran retreats.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

It is rejuvenating to the soul! We loved everything about this place even the amazing staff! IT is an absolute must visit for all families. So much to do, to see, to enjoy! Consider yourself lucky to visit this place

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews