We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful trip and stay in Estes Park”
other traveller has booked this property
Getting ready for a nap in Far View Cabins back yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Getting ready for a nap in Far View Cabins back yard
Chief Far View Cabin onlooking Longs Peak, Mt Meeker and Twin Sisters Very private, but right in the middle of town!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Getting ready for a nap in Far View Cabins back yard
Chief Far View Cabin onlooking Longs Peak, Mt Meeker and Twin Sisters
Very private, but right in the middle of town!
Far View Cabin's awesome view
Chief Far View hanging out over the wood burining fireplace
Another Lazy Day of relaxation on Far View Cabin
Large Patio with Hot tub, plenty of space
Aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh!!
Bedroom 2 with HGTV Log beds
Snowshoeing in Rocky Mountain National Park
YES! We have snowshoes, available for our guests!
Queen size Log Bed with SELECT COMFORT  Sleep Number bed
Horseback riding at Rocky Mountain National Park.
You could spend the whole day on our extra large patio.
Sit on the front porch and take in the awesome views of Long's Peak and the Rocky Mountains
Front of Chief Far View Cabin
Fall  at Far View Cabin
View from the front of Cabin
Leave your car at the Cabin and WALK to town--no looking for parking, check out the local winery!
Gas grill or bring your own charcoal or do both!
Bicycles, Golf clubs, fishing poles, Hiking Poles, Snow sleds, PLENTY of toys for your vacation for everyone!!
Rustic and Cozy Estes Park Cabin
FUN!! Colorado style!!
Decked out for an old fashioned Mountain Cabin Holiday
Soak in the Hot tub after a fun day hiking in RMNP or shopping
Chief FarView all lit up at dusk
Rustic Lodge decore
Say HI to the Chief!
Plenty of time to day dream
Vintage Far View Shelter Cabin art
Living room with beautiful views of the Rockies
Did someone say Wine tasting...? Yes! Bring your favorite Estes Park local wine to the cabin!
One of the Estes 'Locals' hanging out in the front yard
Eat-in Kitchen with Historic 'Wall of  Estes Park Post Cards' dating back to 1906
Hang out and watch the view all day!
Foam Sleds provided for your enjoyment at the Cabin!
Have a sleepy day on our adorondack chair (Thats Longs Peak!)
Fun City--Bumper Boat rides, Giant Slide, Race Cars and more!!!
Activity Shed with 'toys' for EVERY season!
We even supply SNOW TUBES for Sledding in Rocky Mountain National Park- Just minutes from the Cabin
Fun City--Estes Park Fun for everyone!
Aaaah, the Views!
Mountains are calling......Must go....
Plenty of RELAXATION at Far View Cabin
VERY private but yet walking distance to Town
Drive on Trail Ridge road and see the Whole Continental Divide
SNOW!!! In the middle of July on Trail Ridge Road
Cabin style  Mountain Christmas
Snowshoeing in RMNP is a BLAST!!!
Fishing poles, Bicycles, snowshoes, Trekking poles, Golf clubs, Snow tubes, and more, ALL INCLUDED!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andreabH8...
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Wonderful trip and stay in Estes Park”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was an absolutely fantastic trip and cabin. It is small but we knew that and the cabin accomodations were perfect for 2 people that don't mind sharing a bathroom. The view is spectacular and we found the 3 sitting area's to be wondeful, especially the two with fire pits. We did find using the Wifi a bit tricky as was turning on the televsions but the instructions after we determine at least one of the TV's was unplugged. The hot tub was perfect for use every night as the temperature got much cooler. We loved, although were a little intimidated by the free roaming elk but we neve had any on the actual property. Check out the hand drawn map in the binder for a great cut through to town if walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the mountains and ease of getting to the trails.
Liked least: Both the use of the Wifi and turning TV's on was tricky.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
It sounds like you had such a nice time at Far View Cabin. We are so glad it was a hit. Yes, the giant elk, when you see them "up close and personal" are very majestic. Please come again soon, and we'll keep the hot tub nice and cozy warm for you!
Phil & Janine-Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenChri...
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My family and I stayed in this little cabin for Christmas it was the most relaxing and best Christmas my family and I have ever had, it is just as it says it is. We did not want to leave. The owners are very nice and get back to you right away. I would love to stay here again with my family in the spring time it is beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so honored that you chose Far View Cabin for such a special occasion. More important, We are delighted that your Christmas at Far View Cabin was such a success, and the best one ever!! Please let us know when you are coming back, we will take good care of you!
Best regards,
Phil & Janine
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaH11...
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“The perfect cabin for a memorable stay in Estes.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

As somebody who relied on the reviews of others, I have nothing but positive feedback about our experience at the far view cabin. I HIGHLY recommend staying here. The owners were kind, thoughtful and helpful. This was our first experience using a vacation rental by owner, and I could not have been more impressed as the reservation, check-in and check-out process were all very easy. My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon and loved everything about the private cabin. The location to downtown and ease of access to the national park was perfect. We also really enjoyed the amenities provided – the hot tub, the Keurig, extra blankets, Dish TV and personal touches. Given the time of year, I especially loved the Christmas decorations throughout the house! Thank you for such a memorable vacation. We’ve already talked about coming back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
First of all, Congratulations on your marriage together! We are so honored that you, and so many other couples, have chosen to celebrate such a momentous occasion at Far View Cabin! We are delighted that you have made so many special and memorable memories in or awesome little Cabin! We hope to see you come back very soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie N
South Elgin, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in this cabin for our honeymoon. The cabin was perfect. It couldn't have been better. Good location 4 miles from Rocky Mountain National Park and minutes from Estes Park. We loved it. It is a little small, but we spent most of our time in the park and didn't mind the small space. It is decorated well and felt like a home instead of a rental cabin. We are planning on coming back for our 5th anniversary, if not sooner and fully intend to stay in this cabin again. The owner Phil was wonderful with advice on restaurants in the area and things to do. We highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2014
Once again, congratulations to both of you! Thank you so much for choosing Far View Cabin for such a special occasion. We have had so many Honeymooners, and we are always appreciative so many people like yourselves have brought years of special and happy memories to the Cabin! We cant wait to have you back on your anniversary! We will keep the Hot tub warm nice and Cozy for you!!!
Owners-
Phil & Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KapnKrunc...
Broomfield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rustic, cozy, well furnished and private - but pricey”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location:
As stated, very close to town. Within a short walk to some nice restaurants, but nicely tucked away amongst the trees. The mountain view is obstructed somewhat (this is not an open hillside), but the feeling of spaciousness is there.

We visited during the height of elk mating season, and they were everywhere. The magnificent creatures visited US - we didn't have to venture far to see these beauties.


Furnishings:
A warm, rustic and homey place with plenty of interesting nick-nacks, old postcards. Modern washer/dryer and refrigerator. The fireplace is wonderful. It appears that prior guests may have forgotten to open the flue, since there's smoke stains around the ceiling, but it frankly adds to the charm with a woodsy aroma.

Beds are comfortable, and there are plenty of blankets. Good hot water, and space heaters in each room.

Value:
The price is on the high-side. I was surprised at the cost, but was enamored with the property, so we went for it. Based on the cost, we'll probably be looking elsewhere. For the money we spent, I would have expected a more roomy place.

Bottom line - if you don't mind paying top dollar, don't miss it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic feel and the elk
Liked least: The cost
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others! As you have described, we have put every amenity you could possibly need into Far View Cabin, plus making it a unique and outstanding Mountain Cabin experience, and we appreciate you noticing this! We DO hope you will come again, when you can stay longer!
Owners-
Phil & Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing